spc
Search similar:

uniqs

VexorgTR
join:2012-08-27
Sheffield Lake, OH

VexorgTR

[PBX] Building a network of 3CX techs.

Hey there... yeah yeah.. I'm a 3CX Engineer. I was looking for others who are also 3CX techs.... just to have online discussions with.

PM if you're interested. I like to share ideas about 3CX.
VoIP2Go
join:2013-12-14

VoIP2Go

Have you considered setting up your own LinkedIn Group or joining one of the existing ones? I did a quick search and there are a few to go at.

I'm a Windows guy, so I have a passing interest in 3CX and have played with it in the past. I plan to set it up on a test box and dig a little deeper soon. Would be nice to have someone to throw a few questions at

VexorgTR
Sheffield Lake, OH

VexorgTR

We usually contact eachother on Skype. 3CX and Axon are your choices for the Windows platform... 3CX being further advanced.
You know where to find me now.

morbo
Complete Your Transaction
join:2002-01-22

morbo to VexorgTR

to VexorgTR
I tinker with 3cx and I'm considering moving two offices from Avaya IP Office 500 v2 and cloud hosted voip phones to 3cx. The ease of administration is appealing especially when compared to straight up Asterisk.

VexorgTR
Sheffield Lake, OH

VexorgTR

Indeed. That's one of the things I like about 3CX.... it's quite Logical, and you can count on the GUI to actually WORK.

You can tell that 3CX was designed first and foremost with a GUI... where the Asterisk builds had it duct taped on after the fact.
VoIP2Go

VoIP2Go to VexorgTR

to VexorgTR
Yes, I will be looking at Axon too. I have also downloaded TekSIP as it has some interesting add-ons.

morbo

morbo to VexorgTR

to VexorgTR
said by VexorgTR:

t's quite Logical, and you can count on the GUI to actually WORK.

Not to sidetrack this thread, but does 3cx offer SIP trunk failover that works? I need a solution that will intelligently try the primary trunk first, then understand that the call failed and try a backup trunk.
tired_runner
Premium Member