share rss forum feed

Savious
Premium
join:2012-03-05
Belgrade, MT
kudos:4
reply to Archivis

Re: Free TS3 for DSLR

Thanks again for letting us use it when Titan Fall comes out. As I have never used Team Speak before, I was curious how it worked.

Specifically, I wanted to set it up so we could have two squads. Each squad could talk individually to eachother without hearing what the other squad was saying, but one person could talk to both.

Is that possible? Does it make sense?
--
The last bastion.

Archivis
Your Daddy
Premium
join:2001-11-26
Earth
kudos:19

I believe TS3 allows for people to create their own temporary sub-channels. I could make a TitanFall channel and then you guys could set up as many sub-channel as you wanted that would expire a few hours after you left. Then you can set up squads however you liked.

As for multi-channel communication, you would probably have to google that shit or run multiple TS3 clients.
--
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is strong enough to take everything you have. -MLK

ekster
Hi there
Premium
join:2010-07-16
Lachine, QC
kudos:3
reply to Savious

It's possible, but from memory, it's not something that they made easy and requires a bit of silly workarounds.

You should probably look at TS3 Channel Commander or TS3 whisper lists.

Krisnatharok
Caveat Emptor
Premium
join:2009-02-11
Earth Orbit
kudos:12
reply to Archivis

Savious is talking about the same thing I mentioned during our NS2 match as marines: Squad leaders need to be on comms with the commander and each other, but then also be on comms with their own squad.
--
Those who would give up Essential Liberty to purchase a little Temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety.

Savious
Premium
Belgrade, MT

said by Krisnatharok:

Savious is talking about the same thing I mentioned during our NS2 match as marines: Squad leaders need to be on comms with the commander and each other, but then also be on comms with their own squad.

Exactly.
--