spc
Search similar:

uniqs

chillbill
@optonline.net

chillbill

Anon

Why not Bitdefender

Complete novice here. Looking for good AV. Saw at AV Comparatives that Bitdefender was consistenly highly rated but:

Saw AV poll. Excuse my noobness but according to the 3rd party AV testers Bitdefender is better than the more popular ones in poll. Why are there hardly any users here?
85160670 (banned)
"If U know neither the enemy nor yoursel
join:2013-09-17
Edmonton, AB

85160670 (banned)

It is NOT true, people silent does not mean they are not using it !!!
It is very simple basic AV from own baked M$ and run it with a very good anti malware { Malwarebytes } & U R good protected
BTW, other AV use more footprint on your OS ..... this is all my own experiences with best satisfied opinion since Win7 exist.
Oooops ...... my bad, U R talking about Bitdefender is NOT M$ product { SORRY }

Chubbzie
join:2014-02-11
Greenville, NC

Chubbzie to chillbill

to chillbill
Yeah I think Parad0X787 was referring to MS's Bitlocker. You would probably get more responses to your question if asked in the AV Poll thread.

Kilroy
MVM
join:2002-11-21
Saint Paul, MN

2 recommendations

Kilroy to chillbill

MVM

to chillbill
AV Fanboys are just like any other. Normally people will stick with an AV until it doesn't work for them. Most of us like lean and mean AV software that just works. Unfortunately feature creep normally means that what used to be a nice lean AV software now turns into a bloated pig that slows down our experience.

AV testing is like all other testing and just because AV Comparatives rates product X better than product Y it is only due to the testing methodology. Product X might detect more of what they throw at it, but maybe product Y detects most of it but has a much smaller footprint.