tired_runner
Premium Member
join:2000-08-25
CT
·Frontier FiberOp..

tired_runner

Premium Member

Localphone subscriptions

Forgive if this has already been discussed, but search function doesn't like me.

I noticed Localphone now has a subscription option that includes 800 minutes for $1.60 per month. This is for US-based numbers.

Does this mean I can use that as an outbound trunk on my PBX to place calls within the US for that price?

Do they support CID spoofing?

TIA
twinclouds
join:2010-06-12
San Diego, CA

twinclouds

Yes. This has been discussed previously. All the answers to your questions are Yes.
Stewart
join:2005-07-13

Stewart to tired_runner

to tired_runner
Localphone works fine with Asterisk, FreeSWITCH, 3CX, etc. I don't see anything in their ToS that would preclude using a subscription for business or with a PBX, though I'm not a lawyer. You are limited to two channels.

You can set (via the website) any caller ID that you have verified on your Localphone account. I don't believe that you can choose among those dynamically, but have not tried. If you need to send arbitrary caller IDs, e.g. to show the original caller's number when forwarding to your mobile, AFAIK that's not possible with Localphone.

If most of your calls are to mobiles, you can achieve an average cost of $0.002 or less with Alcazar Networks, see »www.alcazarnetworks.com/ ··· tion.php , or Anveo Direct, see »www.anveodirect.com/pric ··· outbound . These services also permit (and indeed require) sending an arbitrary caller ID. However, for calling to landlines or VoIP, Localphone's subscription prices are a helluva deal.
tired_runner
Premium Member
CT
·Frontier FiberOp..

tired_runner

Premium Member

My setup is: two Google Voice DIDs; one for home, one for my cell.