uniqs

atuarre
Here come the drums
Premium Member
join:2004-02-14
EC/SETX SWLA

atuarre

Premium Member

What kind of TV stand would you recommend for this tv?

I am not good at shopping for furniture, and I am ordering one of these tv's from Amazon; Samsung UN65H7150 65-Inch. I do not know what kind of TV stand to get. I see a lot of people buying 199$ TV stands and I do not want a TV stand would buckle under the weight of the TV. Can anyone here make any recommendations?

Now somebody is going to say mount it on the wall and I am going to put out there that I am paranoid about mounting TVs on the wall and the quality of services out here would make me decide not to have someone come in and do it professionally judging by the lack of quality when dealing with local people here.

Anyway, as always thanks in advance for your time.
BlitzenZeus
Burnt Out Cynic
Premium Member
join:2000-01-13

BlitzenZeus

Premium Member

Pressed board could handle 36" crt televisions, and those were heavy. The construction hasn't changed all that much with them, however in their specs they are rated for tvs up to XX" now.

I'm not making an official recommendation, but I like the style of these, open for air flow when you have a component surround system like I have. Early entainment centers might of had a closed off back, and a glass door, which in the summertime would cause my receiver to overheat. I ripped off the back, and removed the glass door off an old one.
Link fixed
»www.bestbuy.com/site/sea ··· +65+inch
I'm not suggesting you buy from this company either, but just using them as a reference.

dib22
join:2002-01-27
Kansas City, MO

dib22 to atuarre

to atuarre
For any wondering how much the UN65H7150 weighs: 55.1 lbs.

(from »www.samsung.com/us/video ··· 150AFXZA )

I have had no issues with cheap tv stands in the past... just make sure its rated for at least 56 lbs... most are.