spc
Search similar:

uniqs

RipdOffAgain
@99.253.151.x

RipdOffAgain

Anon

[Mobile] Bell Ripps off another Customer

In November 2012 I faithfully upgraded my phone and re-upped for another 3 years will Bell for my cell phone. With some strong arm tactics I was persuaded to use the old phone as a secondary phone as a share the minutes side line to my service... I did this. After about a week I realized that I did not need the second line and went in to the store to cancel the second line.
This was never done!

Shame on me for not following up but when I checked my bill it was still on there... I have been paying for a service that I do not use for 19 months... and furthermore one I requested to be cancelled...

Well it is cancelled now -- I hope but no refund - typical of Bell

This is the last in a long list of poor service, billing mistakes that I have had for over 25 years with Bell. I have been a loyal Bell customer for all those years... So no longer ... at first opportunity -- when the damn contacts run out I will be switching from Bell for both my personal phones and my corporate account...
moose_338
join:2013-11-30
Waubaushene, ON

moose_338

You're as much at fault if you ask me, you should know better then to not check your bill for over 19 months.
lowping
join:2013-08-04

lowping to RipdOffAgain

to RipdOffAgain
Wait wait wait, you're telling me you didn't check your billing for 19 months ?

Did you even get a confirmation number for the cancellation ?

JC_
Premium Member
join:2010-10-19
Nepean, ON

JC_ to RipdOffAgain

Premium Member

to RipdOffAgain
said by RipdOffAgain :

Shame on me for not following up but when I checked my bill it was still on there... I have been paying for a service that I do not use for 19 months... and furthermore one I requested to be cancelled...