1) Voice
2) Coaxial
3) Data (network)
4) Speaker - Left wire - Binding Post QuickPort Connector
5) Speaker - Left Black Wire -Binding Post QuickPort Connector
6) Speaker - Right - Binding Post QuickPort Connector
??? - Speaker - Right black wire -Binding Post QuickPort Connector
»www.leviton.com/OA_HTML/ ··· te=10251

I wanted to do speaker wire for rear speakers but I am missing a hole in the plate...
How can I do this?

rapamatic
join:2001-12-15
Glencoe, IL

rapamatic

Re: Wall plate for stuff, how can I do this?

I'm not an expert, but its my understanding that the ground is shared in most common amplifiers. In other words, the black posts are all connected together inside your receiver/amplifier. So, you could just have one shared black terminal on your wall plate and two red terminals.

That, or move/remove 1), 2), or 3).

SuperNet
Go Ninja,Go Ninja Go..
Premium Member
join:2002-10-08
Hoffman Estates, IL

SuperNet

Premium Member

said by rapamatic:

I'm not an expert, but its my understanding that the ground is shared in most common amplifiers. In other words, the black posts are all connected together inside your receiver/amplifier. So, you could just have one shared black terminal on your wall plate and two red terminals.

If that is true, I can buy just 1 more Binding Post QuickPort Connector and it would work..
BillyJoeJim
join:2003-07-23
Moline, IL

BillyJoeJim to SuperNet

to SuperNet

Re: Wall plate for stuff, how can I do this?Binding Post QuickPort