spc
Search similar:

uniqs
pstary
join:2014-07-27
Costa Mesa, CA

pstary

[Anveo] Help with understanding Call flow and sub-accounts

I have been using Anveo for my small business for several years now and have been generally pleased. But recent changes in our staff and requirements have me looking at Call Flow again.

I have always managed Call Flow in the primary account. We have 9 sub-accounts with 14 phone numbers. We manage the incoming toll-free line by routing callers to extensions based on callers punching in digits on the keypad in response to voice prompts.

However, I want to provide one or more of my users with access to their sub-account directly. When I log into the sub-account directly, I see that a sub-account user can create a Call Flow in their sub-account but there is no way to access the phone number assigned to their SIP in the sub-account. It appears that all phone numbers are managed in the main account.

I don't want to give users access to the main account but would like them to manage some of their features of their individual accounts. It appears that this will not be possible for Call Flow, and maybe some other features.

Has anyone set up Call Flow with sub-accounts and looked into this? Any help will be greatly appreciated.
bw5745
join:2014-03-14

bw5745

I'm not sitting at my computer so I can't check. There is a function to move phone numbers to a subaccount. I think it is in the popup menu of functions on the subaccount name in the list of subaccounts.

I'll check when I get home...

Arne Bolen
User of Anveo Direct, 3CX and Qubes OS.
Premium Member
join:2009-06-21
Utopia

1 edit

Arne Bolen to pstary

Premium Member

to pstary
said by pstary:

I don't want to give users access to the main account but would like them to manage some of their features of their individual accounts.

In the main account go to »www.anveo.com/users.asp

Hover the mouse over the Action button for the sub-account and click on "Disable Features".