Search similar:

uniqs
redbrown02
join:2014-08-02
Richmond, VA

1 edit

redbrown02

[Cust Svc] one week in and we are leaving

We went with Comcast to save some money. I had heart valve replacement surgery and we have a ton of medical bills to pay. We found that by purchasing your internet and cable service we could save 50% a month on our current rate. That is money towards a medical bill for us.

But here is where it goes bad. Comcast sent a "contractor" out to our home to install the line and run the equipment. Not a problem so far. He was the be here between 4:30 pm and 6:30 pm. Got here about 7pm and left at 10 pm.

This guy shows up dressed very clean and ready to out on the town. Since I get up at 3am for work (I am a truck driver). I went to bed at 8pm. My Wife usually goes to bed at the same time since she gets up at 4am to be at work by 6 am.

Now you must know that he showed up three(3) days after the original install date. The office on Ironbridge Rd in North Chesterfield Virginia gave us the major run around when they couldn't get someone out on the original install date. Actually the first person sent refused to install since he had to run a line from the pole to the house. Said he didn't run lines when a tree was in his way.

The office on Ironbridge rd then wanted us to wait three weeks before an install could be done. So three days later we get this "contractor" to install. As I stated earlier he shows up at 7pm. He did run the line from the pole.

This home was rental property for me for many years as I was driving over the road. So for nearly 20 years this home has had cable and, satelight service. All cabling has been run under the house. All holes are drilled in the proper place.