uniqs

MineCoast
Premium Member
join:2004-10-06
Pensacola, FL

MineCoast

Premium Member

Transfer character

I'm a bit new to WOW. I have a character that I created on the starter edition that I would like to transfer over to my full account. Anyone know if this is possible? Both accounts are under the same battle.net ID and are listed as WoW1 and WoW2.

Carpie
join:2012-10-19
united state

Carpie

It would cost you the $25 or whatever it is for a character transfer. Probably not worth it for a level 20 toon. Better off to just recreate it on the new server and take the couple hours to level it back to 20, or pay the $60 (or whatever it is) to boost a character to level 90 on the new server.

MineCoast
Premium Member
Pensacola, FL

MineCoast

Premium Member

Thanks I'll just create a new character then. It was only a level 10 thankfully, but did put a bunch of hours into it with quests and such.

Immer
Gentleman
Premium Member
join:2010-01-07
Evans, GA

Immer

Premium Member

Then the tough part is done, you now have a feel for the quests and should notice a significant reduction in leveling time the second go-round. Have fun!

MineCoast
Premium Member
Pensacola, FL

MineCoast

Premium Member

Thanks. Yeah. I've really been enjoying the gaming and following the storyline which is part of the reason it's taken me so long to level, is because I've been reading all the quests, reading item details, etc. It's nice just enjoying the story, the sights and sounds, etc.

The other day I joined a coworker friend of mine on a server with new characters and we leveled together and he rushes through the game... grabs 3-5 quests at a time, doesn't read the story to the quest, just what's needed to complete it and only gets the level needed for that area to move to the next area without first completing all the quests. That's all just too fast paced for me. As a new player, I'm enjoying just taking my time through the game

Mordred
join:2013-01-02

Mordred to MineCoast