uniqs

Kilroy
MVM
join:2002-11-21
Saint Paul, MN

Kilroy

MVM

Looking for work

Would you this job for $48k a year? Even at the high end of $72k you're looking at the bottom end of someone who should be able to fill this role.

I'm looking for work in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area and this is one of the we want someone with two tons of talent and are willing to pay nothing job postings that are out there.

Anyone know of any Senior IT Generalist/Site Support type positions in the twin cities area? I've got over 15 years of experience. Here is a link to my LinkedIn profile. Any suggestions on improving the profile would also be appreciated.

Nightfall
My Goal Is To Deny Yours
MVM
join:2001-08-03
Grand Rapids, MI

Nightfall

MVM

Ok, here are my thoughts on the matter.

First off you are right. That job is a little underpriced for what they want. Still, I can tell you that companies are willing to pay for talent. I have seen it where companies have been willing to bring in the right person for more money than the job was originally published. I can tell you that this has happened to me personally.

Here is my linkedin profile.

»www.linkedin.com/profile ··· =spm_pic

The best advice I can give you is to flesh out your experience a bit more. Is all you did at these jobs just what you mentioned? Go into more detail. Talk about your projects and experiences. Talk about your successes.

Another thing I have gotten positive feedback on is my personal story on my linkedin profile. Talk about what excites you and what you are passionate about. Talk about what skills you bring to the table. List out all the technical experiences you have.

Finally, get some recommendations. Do you have bosses or coworkers who will recommend you? Get a couple of them if you can.

---

As someone who does hiring in IT, I can tell you that there are four major areas that I look at when it comes to hiring.