Search similar:

uniqs

Docsisman
@24.248.72.x

Docsisman to techvegas

Anon

to techvegas

Re: [NV] T3 errors

You either have currently or have heard of the additional upstreams Cox has been adding? 3 was typical in most markets but lately many markets have moved to 5 upstream carriers.

A valid guess would be the massive amount of work including Chassis upgrades, Frequency moves, hardware swaps and the like that have shaken up the cozy little world your modem used to live. So the key is, is your internet experience affected? If it is then the technician would/should be looking for other issues to correlate to the T3's such as upstream SNR, FEC at the CMTS, inter channel frequency response, equalizer coefficients and so forth..

..or at least thats would I would do if I was a tech.
techvegas
join:2014-08-25

techvegas

said by Docsisman :

A valid guess would be the massive amount of work including Chassis upgrades, Frequency moves, hardware swaps and the like that have shaken up the cozy little world your modem used to live. So the key is, is your internet experience affected? If it is then the technician would/should be looking for other issues to correlate to the T3's such as upstream SNR, FEC at the CMTS, inter channel frequency response, equalizer coefficients and so forth..

The OTN tech gave me his contact information. Should I ask him to look at that stuff, Docsisman?

Docsisman
@24.248.72.x

Docsisman

Anon

If your issues continue, yes I would have them take a look at everything I mentioned. They'll have access to all of it. They wont be able to tell you the timing of the upgrades to your headend unless everything is completed in which case they should be able to give you the thumbs up that the upgrade disturbances have passed.