All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
Search similar:

uniqs
lsy6411
join:2013-08-27

lsy6411

[Cable] QC-first impression-uncertain installation date

Made my payment with Ebox on Sept. 1, still haven't got exact date for installation, not to mention the installation itself. I am a student working on papers, end up staying in library everyday for internet.

I know it's third party's job for installation. Ebox charged me so I have to blame them. If anyone like me need internet ASAP, maybe better seek other options. I was with Bell, fast service, no complaints. Just unavailable at high speed in my new place. Thought I'd give Ebox a try, fail...
Cyberr
join:2013-09-04
QC

Cyberr

ElectronicBox are tied to Videotron. They get the installation date from them.

You can subscribe directly with Videotron and get your date tomorrow but watch out your bills!

The waiting time worth it, trust me
IamGimli (banned)
join:2004-02-28
Canada

IamGimli (banned) to lsy6411

to lsy6411
Let it be a life lesson that when you're looking for service at the same time as every other student in the province you should be setting things up ahead of time instead of waiting to do so at the last minute.

The same lesson could be learned by those who move on July 1st and wait for July 2nd to put their order in.
lsy6411

lsy6411

It's Sept 16. Still no call. I learned a good lesson.

MFido
Montreal
join:2012-10-19

MFido

Just call them and ask for news ...
JohhnWinner
join:2010-03-10
Morin-Heights, QC

JohhnWinner to lsy6411

to lsy6411
I'm in the same boat. Placed my order on september 2nd. They told me I have to wait maximum 14 days to get an installation date. Waited and waited. Still no news today so I called. They finaly gave me an installation date for september 22th! If everything goes fine I'll have internet 20 days after my order! I'm NOT happy!
lsy6411

lsy6411

just called and got same date as yours, hope they'll show up
JohhnWinner
Morin-Heights, QC

JohhnWinner