spc
Search similar:

uniqs
fibertech
join:2014-10-13
Cincinnati, OH

fibertech

Ask a tech...

If you have questions about Cincinnati Bell FiOptics please feel free to ask me. I am a technician and would be happy to clear up any questions I can.
CVGNet
join:2012-04-10
Cincinnati, OH

CVGNet

When might we see non-GPON Gigabit service without the 250 Mbps upload restriction?
rjbasye
join:2000-05-24
Dry Ridge, KY

rjbasye

When are you going to expand Fioptics throughout the rest of Northern KY? There are many areas that still can't get Zoomtown DSL.

Gamechief
join:2010-06-09
Cincinnati, OH

Gamechief to fibertech

to fibertech
when are you going to change your website to reflect the actual tiered speeds that is now your gigabit service to actually reflect up to 500mbits.
ChrisDG74
join:2010-05-27
Cincinnati, OH

ChrisDG74 to fibertech

to fibertech
Is CBT going to increase speeds on existing tiers, now that "Gigabit" is available. All of the other ISPs do it....
fibertech
Cincinnati, OH

fibertech

Hmm, so I was hoping for technical questions. I can't really answer service area questions as they don't tell us where we are targeting next. As far at the gigabit service goes...its brand new and still under evaluation.

Im just an install tech with Cincinnati Bell and I thought it would be fun to answer technical questions if I could.
CVGNet
Cincinnati, OH

CVGNet

said by fibertech:

Im just an install tech with Cincinnati Bell and I thought it would be fun to answer technical questions if I could.

And you walked into the dragon's den....... Hopefully we can all pitch some more appropriate questions then........

Here is one more in line with installations. How do you determine whether to offer/install an internally or externally mounted ONT? I see both in similar installation situations so I'm curious as to whether the choice is fairly random, installer preference, customer preference, available stock or some other factor(s).
fibertech
Cincinnati, OH

fibertech