Search similar:

uniqs

just lou
join:2008-05-16
Staten Island, NY

just lou to gs0b

to gs0b

Re: Actiontec MI424WR Firmware Version 40.21.18

I just checked my firmware again, and it updated to 40.21.18 sometime today.
mikeluscher159
join:2011-09-04

mikeluscher159 to gs0b

to gs0b
Hmm. Finally got it in VHO-5 in SI.
dlc47
join:2014-10-30
Montgomery Village, MD

dlc47 to sivran

to sivran
Are you saying they know which customers are professionals and quietly use them as beta sites? Yes, mine is at 21.18 and I am a long-time IT pro.
gadgetboyj
Premium Member
join:2009-08-25
Staten Island, NY

gadgetboyj

Premium Member

He was answering "40.21.18 is from June...why is it just now hardware is getting it?". He meant the reason it took so long to reach hardware publicly was because it had to be tested internally first to ensure it wouldn't cause any issues when it went live.
dlc47
join:2014-10-30
Montgomery Village, MD

dlc47

But it isn't available yet from Actiontec, so isn't it still beta? I'm confused.

nycdave
MVM
join:1999-11-16
Melville, NY

nycdave

MVM

Verizon pushes new firmware internally before Actiontec hosts it on their upgrade servers.
qwert9999
join:2001-06-27
Port Richey, FL

qwert9999 to gs0b

to gs0b
i got the update on the oct 27th. i have updates disabled but it must be the 2nd one that has been pushed since i got the rev I.

the router ran great for about a year and then it started to reboot every day. i was thinking it must of been a update or something because nothing changed on my end. since the last update i lost internet and had to manually reboot it. then a day or 2 later it rebooted while i was watching a movie. i have up time of 92 hours so it's better then the last update. but not stable like the firmware it came with.

anyone else still having problems too?
gs0b
join:2014-08-14
Bucks, PA

gs0b

said by qwert9999:

anyone else still having problems too?