CylonRed
MVM
join:2000-07-06
Bloom County

CylonRed to Gbcue

MVM

to Gbcue

Re: Why so much hype about Apple Pay?

I only know of it from TV commercials - I have never seen one used and I don't use it at all.
tcope
Premium Member
join:2003-05-07
Sandy, UT

tcope to GLIMMER

Premium Member

to GLIMMER
said by GLIMMER:

um amex is not excepted in card form or virtual at some retailers. There fees for backend processing are to high. I think you thought I was talking consumer side there. I have spent 30 cents on my wallet account with no problems.

I've been using Softcard for a couple of years now and never have AmEx Serve declined. I've also never hear anyone mention this happening to them. Keep in mind, Serve and tap to pay is different then using the AmEx physical card. What I _have_ seen many people post about is Wallet being refused at vending machines. The owners of those machines have told them it's because of Mastercards increase in micro-transaction fees.
said by GLIMMER:

you dont have to explain how wallet works I've used it for years and it really does work with all cards for the most part.

I mentioned it to show how it comes down to the same type of use as Softcard.
said by GLIMMER:

As for google wallet its easier to switch between payment cards. I have 3 debit cards and 2 credit cards loaded on my wallet I can just hit the tap and pay button and choose which card I want to use. I cant seem to find that on softcard with the serve amex. Hence why I said wallet was easier.

Sorry, I did not see where you had said it was easier... only that Softcard did not allow any card to be used. But yes, it would be easier to switch to any card using Google Wallet.
said by GLIMMER:

I have gotten lots of deals and a free 50 from google back when wallet was released other than that nothing and I'm ok with that. Softcard was just trying to get people to try it with those deals.