spc
Search similar:

uniqs

CeeZee
join:2007-04-11
Wynnewood, PA

CeeZee to webcobbler

to webcobbler

Re: [IMG] New Quantum IMG Build - 3.24.2 (1/26/15)

If this is a total rewrite, then I agree. Get everyone on the new system and then work out the (minor) bugs. Otherwise you're doing double work. Fix the old and fix the new. That makes no sense.

Branch
:D
Premium Member
join:2014-07-22
VHO 4

Branch

Premium Member

I agree. My prediction still stands. Critical Update in late February.
Timothy28
join:2006-05-13
Lewisville, TX

Timothy28 to SeattleMatt

to SeattleMatt
We need someone who's a programmer to give us their POV on this.

CeeZee
Wynnewood, PA

CeeZee

I'm a programmer. Spend decades at it. That's my POV.
Timothy28
Lewisville, TX

Timothy28

Oh ok, thanks CeeZee!
webcobbler
join:2013-03-09
Rumson, NJ

webcobbler to CeeZee

to CeeZee
CeeZee,

Then what would you say about the so called "Memory Leak" Bug , that is causing many of us to reboot our VMS boxes at least once a week?

In regards to getting everyone on the same Guide first. IMO, this particular Bug is NOT minor at all. It is THE Bug to fix first.

Thank You.
Timothy28
Lewisville, TX

Timothy28

We do still have to give it a few days to see if those in VHO8 are still having that issue, but i agree that is not a minor bug.

CeeZee
Wynnewood, PA

CeeZee to webcobbler

to webcobbler
Tougher. Because it doesn't seem to be effecting everyone it isn't as critical as it might be. It all depends on how difficult it is to fix. If it was fairly straightforward of course you'd do it ASAP everywhere. But if it's troublesome then you'd wait until everyone's on the same platform. Not an easy decision by any means. I'd need to know more. God help me for saying this but having to reboot once a week isn't the worst thing in the world.
webcobbler
Rumson, NJ

webcobbler

CeeZee,

Thank You for the input.