spc
Search similar:

uniqs

gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

gar187er

Re: [CustSvc] At work pics.... Yes I am a professional!!! 56k/DSL DIE!!!

We are in middle of a node split, and this is how the old node is hanging...Been this way for a long time!! Reason behind it, is that the strand has broke twice in ayear due to age/weight. 2 nodes, some fiber and 8 piece of hardline.

gar187er

gar187er

I cannot wait to have this outage.

gar187er

gar187er

you know those amps techs put in your house?

We as line techs hate them. This is the spectrum scan of one with nothing hooked up it other then power.

gar187er

gar187er

I think it is safe to say that we set this dog house a little low.

gar187er

gar187er

Time for some new power supply batteries!!!

gar187er

1 recommendation

gar187er

Here is the inside of one of the many flavors of Harmonic nodes we have.

The black/blue plug ins are what directs signal flow so it can be split from a 1x4 to 2x2 or 4x1

gar187er

gar187er

It may be a little cold outside!!!

gar187er

gar187er

This is what happens when you to cram a splice enclosure, the whole pigtail, and a node in one ped.

gar187er

gar187er

I THINK I FOUND THE PROBLEM!!!!!!

gar187er

gar187er

Splicing inside of underground vaults is not fun! If its just cable then its not too bad. But please, no amps!!!

Mike Wolf
join:2009-05-24
Tuckerton, NJ

4 edits

Mike Wolf to gar187er

to gar187er
Really neat. Thank you for uploading.
fixrman
From a broken heart to a hole in the sky
Premium Member
join:2003-02-10
Hatboro, PA

fixrman to graysonf

Premium Member

to graysonf

Re: [CustSvc] Re: At work pics.... Yes I am a professional!!!

That one blue rack looks like the set-up in a school where I recently worked. Unbelievable laziness for cable management.

whfsdude
Premium Member
join:2003-04-05
Washington, DC

whfsdude to gar187er

Premium Member

to gar187er

said by gar187er:

Splicing inside of underground vaults is not fun!