spc
Search similar:

uniqs

blendthefrog
@63.73.199.x

blendthefrog

Anon

[X1-X2] X1 not all that great since it was installed

So, let me put it out there at it is still a 1000x better than the old dvr stb. But, I am having some annoying issues.

1. When I change channels the audio is out of sync or skips. It takes 5 minutes or so before it fixes itself.
2. When I record a show, the audio is out of sync or skips for the entire recording. The video also randomly pixelates in different places through out the entire recording.
3. If I pause a recording for an extended period of time and then resume it, it will start playing from the beginning.
4. If a pause live tv for an extended period of time and then resume it, it gets confused and then changes channels.

Anyone else seeing these issues? How can I get these fixed?

gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

gar187er

sounds like the hard drive is acting up.

blendthefrog
@comcast.net

blendthefrog

Anon

Is it something that can be fixed or does the box need to be replaced?

scjohnson
join:2010-07-21
Chicago, IL

scjohnson to blendthefrog

to blendthefrog
What are your signal levels?
JoeHemi
join:2011-05-06
united state

JoeHemi to blendthefrog

to blendthefrog
Swapping out the box will be your best bet. Did you just have the X1 installed recently?

blendthefrog
@63.73.199.x

blendthefrog

Anon

Yes...it was installed on 2/10.

@scjohnson - I went into settings to look at the signal strength but it kept telling me that it was unavailable and to try again later. Any idea what that means?

scjohnson
Chicago, IL
Motorola MB8600
Ubiquiti EdgeRouter X
Apple AirPort Extreme (2013)

scjohnson

said by blendthefrog :

Yes...it was installed on 2/10.

@scjohnson - I went into settings to look at the signal strength but it kept telling me that it was unavailable and to try again later. Any idea what that means?