Grumpy4
Premium Member
join:2001-07-28
NW CT

Grumpy4

Premium Member

[Electrical] Need replacement motor for 37 year old Nutone bathroom fan

Click for full size
I work as a maintenance man in a multi unit HUD housing project. When bathroom fans go bad, replacing the motor and blower fan is the desired fix. I'd also like to find CCW metal squirrel cage blower fans at 9 & 1/8 X 2. I have spent some time at the various search engines to no avail. I have yet to call Nutone, but I am guessing they would tell me to replace the entire unit, housing and all,
(which is probably the best idea, but we're talking about a procedure with Federal oversight, so...)

Dell User
Premium Member
join:2002-01-21
Waterford, CT

Dell User

Premium Member

I just replaced mine. I found several places that sell parts this one was the easiest.
»parts.broan-nutone.com/b ··· archhome

nunya
LXI 483
MVM
join:2000-12-23
O Fallon, MO

nunya to Grumpy4

MVM

to Grumpy4
Can you get the actual fan model # off of the housing. Nutone is usually pretty good about have a replacement. If not, take the motor with you to Grainger.

Grumpy4
Premium Member
NW CT

2 edits

Grumpy4

Premium Member

said by Dell User:

I just replaced mine. I found several places that sell parts this one was the easiest.
»parts.broan-nutone.com/b ··· archhome

I'll have to call them and see if they can cross it over via the specs and perhaps more photos. To complicate the process, the part number shown is neither OEM Nutone or Broan. I tried this web site via the 600-04 with no luck. I am guessing however that 600 means Nutone's 600 series of units, but the 04 is not lnking up anywhere. I have a call out to someone who may have actually ordered these wiil fits, so maybe I will get lucky that way. I spent a half hour with a True Value / Nutone dealer and struck out.
said by nunya: