uniqs

jose3030
Premium Member
join:1999-08-17
Manassas, VA

jose3030

Premium Member

Comcast ruined my credit

I used to have Comcast cable and cancelled service in May of last year.

When I cancelled, the bill stated $94.
When I went to pay it, I told the lady I wanted to pay it off in full. She said I only owed $30.

I paid what she said "even after saying, ARE YOU SURE?"...

She said yes.

After that, I was out of the country and came back and found out that they had sent my account to collections for the amount of $64.

I checked my credit score and surely enough, it's listed as a derogatory listing.

COMCAST RUINED MY CREDIT.

It was a measly $64. All due to a dumb girl at the Woodbridge, Virginia office.

If anyone here works for Comcast and can help me find out how I can correct this issue, please help me. When I got back, I immediately paid the bill (after 3-4 months, I guess)... and they ruined my credit (the one I've been building for over 4 yrs now)..

odog
Minister of internet doohickies
Premium Member
join:2001-08-05
Atlanta, GA

odog

Premium Member

AFAIK nothing can be done at this point...it's on their for 7 years.
instylz
join:2001-12-29
Woodbridge, NJ

instylz to jose3030

to jose3030