republican-creole
site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies


spamd
Premium
join:2001-04-22
Cherry Valley, IL

reply to e144539

Re: [scam] Go-l PCs

said by e144539:
They do have that little disclaimer at the bottom though.
"Certain images are for illustration purposes only."
and on the legal page
"All product photos are for illustrative purposes only. Photos displayed on website may contain optional items that are not included in the default configuration for that system."
But isn't that called false advertising?? I have heard of companies telling you that the product may not look like the one pictured, because of product version changes. But these guys take it to the next level. It looks like they are actually admitting to false advertising, and then making is sound all legal.

This is just as stupid as,, lets say for example a car maker like Ford. Advertising a Ford Escort with a picture of a V8 engine installed or photoshopped and set of Mikey Thompson racing tires. Then having that posted on there website. Then saying "All product photos are for illustrative purposes only"...
Sorry but nice try.

Any one have any thoughts on this..
--
»They can't make em any better than this

[text was edited by author 2003-10-06 01:05:10]

Monday, 04-Jun 19:17:25 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics