site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
179
Share Topic
Post a:
Post a:
AuthorAll Replies


tinius

join:2002-03-09
Washington, DC

Live site with this exploit

My wife recieved an email this evening which points to a site using exactly this exploit. The site even uses a bogus certificate to produce the "yellow padlock" for a secure site; I'm sure many unsuspecting folks will be sucked in.

Take a look at »www.earthlink.net@211.154.17···p1_e.htm
which is the hyperlink behind the URL in the message below.

Regards,
-stephen

[Well, I previewed this message and see that the phish is being filtered. Note that the URL in the message below is NOT the complete phish URL. I have uploaded disabled copies of the offending Web site at 211.154.171.106 to »www.mindspring.com/~tinius/Page1.mht and »www.mindspring.com/~tinius/Page2.mht. It's real and it's dangerous.

Regards,
-stephen].

-----Original Message-----
From: Earthlink.net [mailto:account_verification41074@1-base.com]
Sent: Saturday, December 20, 2003 6:44 PM
To: xxxxxxxxx@mindspring.com
Subject: Problems with your Earthlink account.

Dear Earthlink valued customer,

We regret to inform you, that we were unable to charge your card. This maybe due to our payment processing failure, billing system overload, invalid card number, exp date, daily limit, insufficient funds, or other reasons. We need you to re-enter valid payment and verification information.

Click here to continue payment verification process - »earthlink.net/payment/verification.cgi
Your information will be submitted via a secure server. Earthlink keeps all of your contact and billing information confidential and private.

Monday, 04-Jun 19:44:54 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics