 madylarianThe curmudgeonlyPremium join:2002-01-03 Parkville, MD | reply to Telly Boot
Re: Is unsubscribenow bogus ? (I'm assuming it is). The site seems to be dead now, but a search in the newsgroups (»groups.google.com/groups?sourcei···ow%2Eorg) showed lots of listings in NANAE and NANAS. The conclusion seems to be that this is an email harvesting scam very much like the Do-Not-Email list one recently mentioned.
Domain ID:D94973836-LROR Domain Name:UNSUBSCRIBENOW.ORG Created On:15-Mar-2003 09:31:30 UTC Last Updated On:19-Feb-2004 01:06:02 UTC Expiration Date:15-Mar-2004 09:31:30 UTC Sponsoring Registrar:R48-LROR Status:OK Registrant ID:ODN-439753 Registrant Name:steve km. Registrant Street1:244 Madison Ave. Registrant Street2:#456 Registrant City:New York Registrant State/Province:NY Registrant Postal Code:10016 Registrant Country:US Registrant Phone:+1.6462497249 Registrant Email:webmaster@unsubscribenow.org Admin ID:ODN-439753 Admin Name:steve km. Admin Street1:244 Madison Ave. Admin Street2:#456 Admin City:New York Admin State/Province:NY Admin Postal Code:10016 Admin Country:US Admin Phone:+1.6462497249 Admin Email:webmaster@unsubscribenow.org Tech ID:ODN-439753 Tech Name:steve km. Tech Street1:244 Madison Ave. Tech Street2:#456 Tech City:New York Tech State/Province:NY Tech Postal Code:10016 Tech Country:US Tech Phone:+1.6462497249 Tech Email:webmaster@unsubscribenow.org Name Server:XNS1.ELOGIC.CC Name Server:C1.ELOGIC.CC
Is it me or does that name and address look familiar?
mady -- Honi soit qui mal y pense |