 justin Australian join:1999-05-28 Brooklyn, NY | Re: bandwidth / site does "sp2fucked" imply what it seems to imply? | |
|
  Anon users
@sympatico.ca | Re: bandwidth / site One of the exploits from that site indicated by AV is a MS04-013 exploit (MHTML redirect...)
My computer has not been patched, luckily AV picked it up... | |
|
 suzi Premium join:2004-05-01
| My take on that domain name was that someone was mad because Service Pack 2 effed up their business model - probably using active x controls. So now they using a more evil and malicious mode of attack using these exploits.
JMO. -- aka Suzi, Spyware Warrior | |
|
  Sysadmin NoBama Premium,MVM join:2000-07-07 Sacramento, CA
·Pacific Bell - SBC
| said by justin :does "sp2fucked" imply what it seems to imply? It looks as though that site was removed by the provider.
"This site has been posponded due to breaking rules of hosting services Please come later." | |
|
 |   Ben Edelman
@attbi.com
| Is sp2fucked shut down or not? Matrix, notwithstanding the "This site has been posponded due to breaking rules" wording, I think the sp2fucked site is still operational. I'd say the folks running that site have put up this front-page text as a sort of decoy, e.g. to throw us off the track. The actual exploit pages are still in place. | |
|
 |  |   Sysadmin NoBama Premium,MVM join:2000-07-07 Sacramento, CA
·Pacific Bell - SBC
| Re: Is sp2fucked shut down or not? said by Ben Edelman:
Matrix, notwithstanding the "This site has been posponded due to breaking rules" wording, I think the sp2fucked site is still operational. I'd say the folks running that site have put up this front-page text as a sort of decoy, e.g. to throw us off the track. The actual exploit pages are still in place. They are tricky little sh!ts, aren't they? I will remember not to take what I see on the surface as the truth.
Thank you Ben!
-Mike | |
|
 |  |  |  suzi Premium join:2004-05-01
1 edit | Re: Is sp2fucked shut down or not? I think that the index page of the site is shut down or that message is to through people off track. The other parts of the site are still active as far as I know.
Edit- oops sorry, I see Ben already posted about that.
-- aka Suzi, Spyware Warrior | |
|
 |
|
 |