  Doctor Four My other vehicle is a TARDIS Premium join:2000-09-05 Dallas, TX
·AT&T U-Verse
2 edits | reply to stupidaol Re: And what are the casualties?
There's a good reason why AOL is blocking savvis.net. They are hosting quite a few notorious spammers.
Time to find another domain host. Or if you are representing savvis.net, then you need to stop hosting spammers. Take a look at the SBL - your provider has 41 entries, including Scott Richter's company, OptInRealBig. Here's what they have to say:
said by Spamhaus.org: "Found 41 SBL listings for IPs under the responsibility of savvis.net"
14 of those are ROKSO entries. That is a serious sign of trouble. Need more evidence? Google Groups for NANAS and savvis.net:
»groups-beta.google.com/group/new···is+group
And there's this from one of our Stopping Spam forum regulars back in October, who says that savvis.net seems to be signing up new ROKSO spammers:
»Savvis.net spamhaus to nuke spammers
-- "Kayura or Badamon, whichever you are, you should know that I will never give up this battle. By the will of the Ancient, I shall succeed!" - Shuten (Anubis) from the Ronin Warriors. |