 TheWickerMan
join:2002-04-09 Enola, PA | reply to Steve Pearce Re: A Windows Activation phishing attempt.
This has to be about the most pathetic scam attempt I've seen in quite some time. |
|
 StevePearce
join:2005-01-31 UK
| Got another one from them, they've changed the link:
-----------------------------------------------------------
Below is the result of your feedback form. It was submitted by (ICK700_XP_Accounts@microsoft.com) on Wednesday, February 2, 2005 at 05:35:05 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
: Hello Microsoft user,
We here at Microsoft would like you to still receive your normal computer updates, That Will protect your computer from Viruses and spyware. We have noticed A lot of people are illegally Using our services Without paying for their Windows Operating System. Therefor we've made a web site so you can update or validate your windows serial and credit card information. If you do not comply with our policy, windows will ask you to reactivate your serial number, and it will become invalid. So you will lose any information on your computer. If you do not validate your serial number, your copy of windows will be labeled as piracy.
Your Credit Card will not be charged. We use your credit card information to validate your windows system. If any one else has your serial number we will contact you by phone. It is critical that you update your serial number and validate it, so no one else will attempt to use it. We've also added Programs to help fight piracy and adware. After your verification is complete, You can download these programs free of charge.
Please validate your account by Signing in our web site below.
»verifyxp.cjb.net
Thank you
James Carter Windows XP Activation Team
XP Confirmed number; N7XKVS
"We here at Microsoft would like you to validate your Microsoft windows activation key in order to prevent against fraudulent use of the windows software. Microsoft cares about your security and is working hard to keep windows secure. In support of our continuing efforts we encourage you to spend a minute and validate your Microsoft windows (TM) licensee key "
L2ZDAV
--------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
|
 StevePearce
join:2005-01-31 UK
| I reported the redirect attempt to cjb.net, hopefully they will take it down soon. I also did a dit of digging and found the site redirects to:
»www.crumblis.com/
This appears to be hosted by globat.com, I've also contacted them and asked for the site to be taken down. |
|
  antiphishing Phishing Scam Terminator Premium join:2004-06-09 Wilkes Barre, PA
| said by StevePearce :» www.crumblis.com/This appears to be hosted by globat.com, I've also contacted them and asked for the site to be taken down. canonical name crumblis.com. aliases www.crumblis.com addresses 203.22.204.77 Domain Name: CRUMBLIS.COM Registrar: ENOM, INC. Whois Server: whois.enom.com Referral URL: »www.enom.com Name Server: NS1.DNSJUNCTION.COM Name Server: NS2.DNSJUNCTION.COM
postmaster@globat.com (for globat.com) support@globat.com (for globat.com) -- »www.antihotmail.com Dslreports.com Profile: »profile.antihotmail.com spammers_are_scumbags@antihotmail.com |
|
  not surprised
@comcast.net | It's still up...I just got the scam-mail today...and went through the hunt to see WTF was up..
jsc |
|
  antiphishing Phishing Scam Terminator Premium join:2004-06-09 Wilkes Barre, PA
| said by not surprised:
It's still up...I just got the scam-mail today...and went through the hunt to see WTF was up..
jsc Send me a copy of the phishing scam. Send it to the email below and I will take care of it. -- Don't shoot the messenger,shoot the spammer »www.antihotmail.com Dslreports.com Profile: »profile.antihotmail.com spammers_are_scumbags@antihotmail.com |
|