Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » A Windows Activation phishing attempt.
Search Topic:
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
[scam] Another lame attemt. »
« double your money  
AuthorAll Replies


antiphishing
Phishing Scam Terminator
Premium
join:2004-06-09
Wilkes Barre, PA

reply to not surprised
Re: A Windows Activation phishing attempt.

said by not surprised:

It's still up...I just got the scam-mail today...and went through the hunt to see WTF was up..

jsc
Send me a copy of the phishing scam. Send it to the email below and I will take care of it.
--
Don't shoot the messenger,shoot the spammer
»www.antihotmail.com
Dslreports.com Profile: »profile.antihotmail.com
spammers_are_scumbags@antihotmail.com


not surprised

@comcast.net
reply to antiphishing
It's still up...I just got the scam-mail today...and went through the hunt to see WTF was up..

jsc


antiphishing
Phishing Scam Terminator
Premium
join:2004-06-09
Wilkes Barre, PA

reply to StevePearce
said by StevePearce See Profile:

»www.crumblis.com/

This appears to be hosted by globat.com, I've also contacted them and asked for the site to be taken down.
canonical name crumblis.com.
aliases www.crumblis.com
addresses 203.22.204.77
Domain Name: CRUMBLIS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: »www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.DNSJUNCTION.COM
Name Server: NS2.DNSJUNCTION.COM

postmaster@globat.com (for globat.com)
support@globat.com (for globat.com)
--
»www.antihotmail.com
Dslreports.com Profile: »profile.antihotmail.com

spammers_are_scumbags@antihotmail.com

StevePearce

join:2005-01-31
UK

reply to StevePearce
I reported the redirect attempt to cjb.net, hopefully they will take it down soon. I also did a dit of digging and found the site redirects to:

»www.crumblis.com/

This appears to be hosted by globat.com, I've also contacted them and asked for the site to be taken down.

StevePearce

join:2005-01-31
UK

reply to TheWickerMan
Got another one from them, they've changed the link:

-----------------------------------------------------------

Below is the result of your feedback form. It was submitted by
(ICK700_XP_Accounts@microsoft.com) on Wednesday, February 2, 2005 at 05:35:05
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

: Hello Microsoft user,

We here at Microsoft would like you to still receive your normal computer updates, That Will protect your computer from Viruses and spyware. We have noticed A lot of people are illegally Using our services Without paying for their Windows Operating System. Therefor we've made a web site so you can update or validate your windows serial and credit card information. If you do not comply with our policy, windows will ask you to reactivate your serial number, and it will become invalid. So you will lose any information on your computer. If you do not validate your serial number, your copy of windows will be labeled as piracy.

Your Credit Card will not be charged. We use your credit card information to validate your windows system. If any one else has your serial number we will contact you by phone.
It is critical that you update your serial number and validate it, so no one else will attempt to use it. We've also added Programs to help fight piracy and adware. After your verification is complete, You can download these programs free of charge.

Please validate your account by Signing in our web site below.

»verifyxp.cjb.net

Thank you

James Carter
Windows XP Activation Team

XP Confirmed number; N7XKVS

"We here at Microsoft would like you to validate your Microsoft windows activation key in order to prevent against fraudulent use of the windows software.
Microsoft cares about your security and is working hard to keep windows secure. In support of our continuing efforts we encourage you to spend a minute and validate your Microsoft windows (TM) licensee key "






















L2ZDAV

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

TheWickerMan

join:2002-04-09
Enola, PA
reply to Steve Pearce
This has to be about the most pathetic scam attempt I've seen in quite some time.
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters[scam] Another lame attemt. »
« double your money  


Wednesday, 02-Dec 07:49:04 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.republican-creole
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [152] Comcast Releasing Promised Usage Meter
· [69] Baltimore To Ban Lazy Cable Installs
· [59] Latest Consumer Reports Survey Not Kind To AT&T
· [56] Broadband Killed The Game Console
· [52] Rogers Unveils The ISP Dream Model
· [45] ACTA: Global Three Strikes
· [41] Rural Carriers Quickly Embracing Fiber
· [35] Charter Exits Chapter 11
· [33] AT&T Top Lobbyist Cicconi Has His Feelings Hurt
· [26] Vivendi Agrees, Comcast/NBC Deal Soon
Most people now reading
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· [Newsgroups] Newzleech down? [Filesharing Software]
· IMG 1.7 (IMG Updates and Discussion) [Verizon FIOS TV]
· Am I the only one that loves to work in IT? [No, I Will Not Fix Your #@$!! Computer]
· Security Software Updates - 1 Dec 2009 [Security]
· Ooma changing features [VOIP Tech Chat]
· MagicJack Error Broken Storage [MagicJack]
· Patch 3.3 [World of Warcraft]
· Why Criminals (Hackers) Must Not Be Rewarded [Security]
· Data Usage Meter Launched [Comcast HSI]