Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » A Windows Activation phishing attempt.
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
[scam] Another lame attemt. »
« double your money  
StevePearce

join:2005-01-31
UK

Re: A Windows Activation phishing attempt.

I reported the redirect attempt to cjb.net, hopefully they will take it down soon. I also did a dit of digging and found the site redirects to:

»www.crumblis.com/

This appears to be hosted by globat.com, I've also contacted them and asked for the site to be taken down.

antiphishing
Phishing Scam Terminator
Premium
join:2004-06-09
Wilkes Barre, PA

Re: A Windows Activation phishing attempt.

said by StevePearce See Profile:

»www.crumblis.com/

This appears to be hosted by globat.com, I've also contacted them and asked for the site to be taken down.
canonical name crumblis.com.
aliases www.crumblis.com
addresses 203.22.204.77
Domain Name: CRUMBLIS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: »www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.DNSJUNCTION.COM
Name Server: NS2.DNSJUNCTION.COM

postmaster@globat.com (for globat.com)
support@globat.com (for globat.com)
--
»www.antihotmail.com
Dslreports.com Profile: »profile.antihotmail.com

spammers_are_scumbags@antihotmail.com

not surprised

@comcast.net

Re: A Windows Activation phishing attempt.

It's still up...I just got the scam-mail today...and went through the hunt to see WTF was up..

jsc

antiphishing
Phishing Scam Terminator
Premium
join:2004-06-09
Wilkes Barre, PA

Re: A Windows Activation phishing attempt.

said by not surprised:

It's still up...I just got the scam-mail today...and went through the hunt to see WTF was up..

jsc
Send me a copy of the phishing scam. Send it to the email below and I will take care of it.
--
Don't shoot the messenger,shoot the spammer
»www.antihotmail.com
Dslreports.com Profile: »profile.antihotmail.com
spammers_are_scumbags@antihotmail.com
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters[scam] Another lame attemt. »
« double your money  


Sunday, 29-Nov 21:01:19 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [124] Time Warner Cable Fires Broadside At Broadcasters
· [112] New AT&T Ad Campaign Hits Back At Verizon
· [96] Apple Joins AT&T Verizon Snark Fest
· [87] New Bill Takes Aim At Higher Verizon ETFs
· [81] Weekend Open Thread
· [80] TiVo Sees Record Customer Losses
· [79] Verizon CEO: Hulu Will Be Dead Soon
· [69] In-Flight Internet Headed For Bumpy Landing?
· [63] Thanksgiving Open Thread
· [41] ICANN Slams DNS Redirection
Most people now reading
· Grey Cup on the Web? [Canadian Chat]
· Are GPS's better today? [General Questions]
· Is Easynews down? [Filesharing Software]
· stopthetvtax [Canadian Chat]
· [Newsgroups] Newzleech down? [Filesharing Software]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· Why does it take so long? Mail question [General Questions]
· Surfers beware !!! [TekSavvy]
· question about Asus WL520GU with DD-WRT VOIP Generic [VOIP Tech Chat]