Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » A Windows Activation phishing attempt.
Search Topic:
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
[scam] Another lame attemt. »
« double your money  
AuthorAll Replies


antiphishing
Phishing Scam Terminator
Premium
join:2004-06-09
Wilkes Barre, PA

reply to not surprised
Re: A Windows Activation phishing attempt.

said by not surprised:

It's still up...I just got the scam-mail today...and went through the hunt to see WTF was up..

jsc
Send me a copy of the phishing scam. Send it to the email below and I will take care of it.
--
Don't shoot the messenger,shoot the spammer
»www.antihotmail.com
Dslreports.com Profile: »profile.antihotmail.com
spammers_are_scumbags@antihotmail.com


not surprised

@comcast.net
reply to antiphishing
It's still up...I just got the scam-mail today...and went through the hunt to see WTF was up..

jsc


antiphishing
Phishing Scam Terminator
Premium
join:2004-06-09
Wilkes Barre, PA

reply to StevePearce
said by StevePearce See Profile:

»www.crumblis.com/

This appears to be hosted by globat.com, I've also contacted them and asked for the site to be taken down.
canonical name crumblis.com.
aliases www.crumblis.com
addresses 203.22.204.77
Domain Name: CRUMBLIS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: »www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.DNSJUNCTION.COM
Name Server: NS2.DNSJUNCTION.COM

postmaster@globat.com (for globat.com)
support@globat.com (for globat.com)
--
»www.antihotmail.com
Dslreports.com Profile: »profile.antihotmail.com

spammers_are_scumbags@antihotmail.com

StevePearce

join:2005-01-31
UK

reply to StevePearce
I reported the redirect attempt to cjb.net, hopefully they will take it down soon. I also did a dit of digging and found the site redirects to:

»www.crumblis.com/

This appears to be hosted by globat.com, I've also contacted them and asked for the site to be taken down.
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters[scam] Another lame attemt. »
« double your money  


Sunday, 06-Dec 08:19:06 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [163] Comcast Releasing Promised Usage Meter
· [147] Avast Antivirus Has Gone Mad
· [128] Comcast Makes NBC Universal Acquisition Official
· [125] The Bandwidth Hog Does Not Exist
· [105] Graduate Student Unveils Sprint's GPS Sharing With Feds
· [101] Google Invades ISP, OpenDNS Turf With Google Public DNS
· [85] FCC Ponders Moving From PSTN To IP Voice
· [82] Latest Consumer Reports Survey Not Kind To AT&T
· [81] New Bill Aims To Limit ETFs
· [75] Sprint Defuses GPS Privacy Media Bomb
Most people now reading
· False positive in Avast! or is it real? [Security]
· Wife might have to work in.... Iowa for a few months!!! [General Questions]
· Is there any true cure for, or way to prevent, a hangover? [General Questions]
· [DNS] Google's public DNS... performance increases? [Comcast HSI]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· First commercial tool to crack BitLocker arrives (Updated) [Security]
· Archivis' Guide to Naxx (10-man) [World of Warcraft]
· Enhancement Shaman + Heirlooms, what to pick? [World of Warcraft]
· Connecting to Google Voice Via SIP [VOIP Tech Chat]
· [WIN7] How to obtain a windows 7 CD (OEM) and re-use the CD key. [Microsoft Help]