 | Apple selling scam »www.apple-computers.us/ My thinking is that anyone smart enough to find their way to DSLR is smart enough to know better, but just in case, here is a new scam site that has popped up. Currently advertising (and hard core spamming) on Craigslist. -- AMD A64 3200+/ MSI K8N Neo/ 2x 512Mb Kingston HyperX PC4000/ WD 74Gb Raptor/ Gainward GF4 4600/Gainward 5200PCI/ Antec 550 True Control/Custom water cooler |
|
 ikon join:2004-10-20 Whitehouse Station, NJ | Wow - great deals! I just picked up a 10 pack of Mac minis! Thanks for the link!  |
|
|
|
 rjacksonPremium,Mod join:2002-04-02 Ringgold, GA kudos:1 | reply to Camelot One I picked up a professional grafics monitor, and a input device. I've always desired full screen Chinese character inputting. |
|
 Tex Longhorn45-35Premium,MVM join:2001-01-05 San Diego, CA kudos:3 | I want in on the action. Where is the order page? |
|
 rjacksonPremium,Mod join:2002-04-02 Ringgold, GA kudos:1 Host: SMC Networks VOIP Tech Chat ViaTalk Teleblend Vonage
| I couldn't find one. You might try sending them email via their contact page. However, they receive a large volume of correspondence so they are only able to respond to the inquries that are of interest to them. |
|
 tmpchaosRequiescat in pacePremium,Mod join:2000-04-28 Hoboken, NJ Reviews:
·Optimum Online Host: All Things Macintosh Bell Canada Digital Imaging Digital Imaging Te..
| reply to Camelot One :: Return shipping address: Smart Computers Attn: Returns Department (Place your RMA number on this line) 20th , Melnickaya str. , 2nd floor , Mettle Building Odessa, UA 65050 -- cognitive dissonance abounds ***ATMFAQ***DIFAQ***KSINK*** |
|
 Tex Longhorn45-35Premium,MVM join:2001-01-05 San Diego, CA kudos:3 | So is that a US zip code? |
|
 rjacksonPremium,Mod join:2002-04-02 Ringgold, GA kudos:1 | Their "local" number is 380-39-7000008...local if you're in Ukraine. |
|
 GodTHE Dslr TrollPremium join:2002-07-01 Colorado Springs, CO | 1. By regular mail: Smart Computers Company 133 22th Avenue, Suite 1 Odessa, UA 65071
2. By phone: Monday Saturday, 8:00 A.M. to 8:30 P.M. pacific time Toll free telephone number 1 (800) 773-6997 Local telephone number 380-39-7000008 International orders telephone number 380-39-7000008 -- Love is just for now ... herpes lasts forever.SHOUTOUT TO VERN !!!! |
|
 rjacksonPremium,Mod join:2002-04-02 Ringgold, GA kudos:1 | Er, yes, that's pretty much verbatim from the site. |
|
 bobrkYou kids get offa my lawnPremium join:2000-02-02 San Jose, CA Reviews:
·SONIC.NET
| reply to rjackson I like the "About" page. Lotta confidence building class there.

-- bobrk |
|
 BryonThis space for rentPremium join:2001-07-23 Speedway, IN | reply to Camelot One Gosh, with prices like those, I can upgrade all the machines at school! Now where's my procurement card... -- This is a computer-generated message and needs no signature. |
|
 JJBeat It, BillPremium,MVM join:2000-02-18 Madison, WI | reply to Camelot One I just got off the phone with them, and the minis they are selling are special ones that let you upgrade teh video!! I'm going to get one cause I've heard you are only half alive unless you can see the Dashboard ripple. |
|
 | reply to Camelot One Do they accept stolen credit card numbers? How about ones I just made up? |
|
 GodTHE Dslr TrollPremium join:2002-07-01 Colorado Springs, CO | reply to rjackson said by rjackson:Er, yes, that's pretty much verbatim from the site. yep its called copy and paste -- Love is just for now ... herpes lasts forever.SHOUTOUT TO VERN !!!! |
|
 | They claim to be an "Authorized Reseller." Any one checked w apple about that? -- Do not start vast problems with a half vast mind. |
|
 | 17-inch
$1,199.00 17-inch TFT Display 1440x900 resolution 1.67GHz PowerPC G4 Seem Suspicoius To anyone?.... 2GB DDR333 SDRAM 100GB Hard Drive ATI Mobility Radeon 9700 (128 MB DDR) Backlit keyboard Gigabit Ethernet FireWire 400 & 800 DVI & S-Video out
|
|
 MospawWhat, too soon?Hawaiian Jellyfish join:2001-01-08 Mile High kudos:1 Host: All Things Macintosh Automotive Rants, Raves, and ..
| reply to jpfresno said by jpfresno:They claim to be an "Authorized Reseller." They are. Give or take an "un".
 |
|
 EdrickI aspire to tell the story of a lifetimePremium join:2004-09-11 Woburn, MA | reply to Camelot One The SVideo sounds odd. Do standard apple machines come with Radeon cards with SVideo? |
|
 1 edit | reply to Mospaw said by Mospaw:said by jpfresno:They claim to be an "Authorized Reseller." They are. Give or take an "un". Roger That
I assume all the purchases above are humerous and w/o foundation, -- Do not start vast problems with a half vast mind. |
|