Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » Pay-Pup and Netbux Scams
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
7450
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
stock market spam »
« $29.95 Credit Card Charges  
page: 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8
AuthorAll Replies


removed
Crisis Management Squad
Premium,VIP
join:2002-02-08
Houston, TX
clubs:

reply to Theres Back
Re: Pay-Pup and Netbux Scams

You haven't earned shit til you've gotten the money.

Post back with proof that they've sent you money via PayPal (or whatever the hell they're using now) and then we'll believe you. Until then, it's a scam.
--
AIM | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100

i386
Unix God
Premium
join:2004-07-10
Tucson, AZ


2 edits
reply to beyondthedoor
that's a fucking lie. he has no payment info so until then (as removed See Profile said), it's a scam. I don't see a way this could not possibly be a scam.

btw, they're using stormpay

i386
Unix God
Premium
join:2004-07-10
Tucson, AZ
reply to removed
I sent aaron@chplaptops.com a nice e-mail. Told him that he could get into legal shit. LOL.


removed
Crisis Management Squad
Premium,VIP
join:2002-02-08
Houston, TX
clubs:

Looks like chplaptops.com is going to be a similar site... like freeipods and the like. Yawn.

The Interweb has too many of these sites as it is. Silly kids.
--
AIM | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100

i386
Unix God
Premium
join:2004-07-10
Tucson, AZ
reply to beyondthedoor
Heh, yeah, seems like it. But they say something about "redoing our codes" or something. But freeipods was legit (and still is). Next one I want to get is the mini mac. I love mac.

i386
Unix God
Premium
join:2004-07-10
Tucson, AZ
reply to beyondthedoor
I dunno though, this *might* not be a scam. Though chances aren't that likely. I am working with someone to help me figure this out (he has paypup on the $50 mark, so we'll be able to figure it out fast).


guest_

@rr.com
reply to beyondthedoor
more suspicious arises: the link to the supposed copyright holder's page (Kryotek Media »kryotek.com) has only one link, which incidentally leads right back to netbux.


removed
Crisis Management Squad
Premium,VIP
join:2002-02-08
Houston, TX
clubs:

reply to i386
said by i386 See Profile:

I dunno though, this *might* not be a scam. Though chances aren't that likely. I am working with someone to help me figure this out (he has paypup on the $50 mark, so we'll be able to figure it out fast).
Well, if it ain't, I'll start Googling.
--
AIM | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100

i386
Unix God
Premium
join:2004-07-10
Tucson, AZ
reply to beyondthedoor
I'm pretty sure it is though.


removed
Crisis Management Squad
Premium,VIP
join:2002-02-08
Houston, TX
clubs:
Me too. If it sounds too good to be true...


guest_

@rr.com

reply to beyondthedoor
i think i've figured out how it works.
i've noticed from searching around for the past hours that netbux seems to have a routine of switching policies at the last minute before it's pay-time. this would explain why i've seen a different rendition of the "policies" that netbux has each time i go to another site that has something to do with netbux, including their own site. in addition to that, i've seen user stats of netbux (of the ones that post clips of them to forums and such) that say $500 earned, $500 to be paid, $0 paid. also, it interests me that there is such a large dispute over whether or not netbux is acutally a scam, and i believe this in and of itself can be used as proof that it is a scam because there wouldn't be this large of a dispute all over the internet about whether or not netbux is a scam if it really weren't. also, i think it's pretty funny that a so-called legitimate company supplies links to buy illegitimate modchips for gaming platforms, not that im saying this proves it is a scam or not, but it is extremely fishy and does work enormously to discredit the legitimacy of this operation.

i386
Unix God
Premium
join:2004-07-10
Tucson, AZ
reply to beyondthedoor
Also, chplaptops.com -- the founder of Netbux! That aaron guy seems to be someone named 'mrcore', with the real name of 'Tim Core'. Since he has a Netbux referral link in his signature (go to their "Temporary Forums" at the stupid chplaptops thing).


removed
Crisis Management Squad
Premium,VIP
join:2002-02-08
Houston, TX
clubs:

I don't follow.

This punk is the one who bought my account. How he is the owner of Netbux is beyond me.

I'm not saying that you're wrong - well, maybe a little - but it's just confusing. Got details?
--
AIM | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100

i386
Unix God
Premium
join:2004-07-10
Tucson, AZ

reply to beyondthedoor
Nope, he's not, and I've confirmed that. He appears to be the founder of "Netbux-Reminder Service", which you can read more about here:

»www.chplaptops.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=5

chplaptops is supposed to be ezlaptop. They claim they will give the gifts. But I don't think it's true. I'll prove if it's true, though.


stdstd

@comcast.net

»img190.echo.cx/img190/7467/netbu···a3dr.jpg
taken last payment when they still used paypal.

dumbasses. I found this stupid forum using netbux and I'm making MORE money while laughing at you retards complain.

now shove that up your pipe and smoke it.


jonez
Got Anime?
Premium
join:2004-09-24
Stow, MA
hmm....well there is proof in the pudding there.

is that real?


stdstd

@comcast.net
100%


removed
Crisis Management Squad
Premium,VIP
join:2002-02-08
Houston, TX
clubs:

reply to stdstd
said by stdstd:

»img190.echo.cx/img190/7467/netbu···a3dr.jpg
taken last payment when they still used paypal.
That was almost a month ago. I don't see any other success stories.

said by stdstd:

dumbasses. I found this stupid forum using netbux and I'm making MORE money while laughing at you retards complain.
No, you found this stupid forum using Google.

And I'm making more money than you without having to search for crap.
--
AIM | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100

i386
Unix God
Premium
join:2004-07-10
Tucson, AZ
reply to beyondthedoor
Netbux uses Google/Yahoo/MSN/the rest. So, it's not really Netbux finding it, as removed See Profile said.

sonic2000

join:2002-10-02
Los Angeles, CA

reply to beyondthedoor
I had strong feeling something was wrong when I was on the registeration page of netbux.org, although the domain was good, and the website was clean, I wasn't on a secure connection (https) when on their registeration page. That was a clue to do some searching on the internet for the credibility of the site.
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbustersstock market spam »
« $29.95 Credit Card Charges  
page: 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8


Wednesday, 09-Dec 09:32:23 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [197] Sprint Sued For Distracted Driving Death
· [81] 3G Network Test Says AT&T Is Tops
· [72] Mediacom Unveils 105 Mbps Pricing
· [62] Sprint Poised For A Turnaround?
· [54] WPA Cracker: Test WPA-PSK Networks In 20 Minutes
· [50] The Future Of Wi-Fi Is Bright
· [47] Site Leaks Yahoo, Verizon Fed Data Share Pricing
· [44] Microwaving Your Innards Is Not 'Extreme'
· [39] Verizon LTE: 5-12 Mbps Downstream
· [21] AT&T Releases Network Reporting iPhone App
Most people now reading
· Comcast refused to install 400' feet. [Comcast HSI]
· New PvE Content [World of Warcraft]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· Official Mal'Ganis Thread [World of Warcraft]
· Am I reading this right in my new lease? [General Questions]
· [How to] Install Asterisk on an Asus WL-520GU router [VOIP Tech Chat]
· [ Classes] ATTN Death Knights - Post your spec for critique! [World of Warcraft]
· IMG 1.7 (IMG Updates and Discussion) [Verizon FIOS TV]
· buffs, nerfs, and 3.3 [World of Warcraft]
· Buzzing whatchamacallit in ceiling...?? Help identify. [Home Repair & Improvement]