Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Security » What is careerbuilder.com doing?
Search Topic:
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
Best Spam Filter for Exchange 2000 »
« Report: Hacker infiltrated government computers  
AuthorAll Replies

jakoe420

join:2003-09-05
Knoxville, TN
clubs:

reply to Greg_Z
Re: What is careerbuilder.com doing?

See, I tend to ignore this stuff too...I guess I've never gotten one of these from a "legit" company, so I was shocked when they said "It's not spam"
I typed www.careerbuilder.com into firefox when I wanted to ask them about it. I still haven't heard back from their Site Integrity Team...You want to see the headers? (I x'd out my email address)

Received: from site.careerbuilder.com (rebelsm3.careerbuilder.com[66.45.112.141](misconfigured sender))
by rwcrmxc12.comcast.net (rwcrmxc12) with ESMTP
id ; Mon, 9 May 2005 17:14:05 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [66.45.112.141]
Received: from mail pickup service by Site.CareerBuilder.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC;
Mon, 9 May 2005 13:14:04 -0400
From: "Corneida Garcia"
To: "xxxxxxxxx"
Reply-To: kc_resum@yahoo.com
Date: Mon, 09 May 2005 13:14:04 -0400
Subject: CareerBuilder.com: Additional salary to your principal job.
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="_=aspNetEmail=_e41e932c4fe74d6eae4b644e94eec69e"
X-Mailer: aspNetEmail ver 3.2.0.18
X-CBEID: E8G7N16HBNMBH4R9JG8
X-CBOrig: REBELSM3
Return-Path: kc_resum@yahoo.com
Message-ID:
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 09 May 2005 17:14:04.0766 (UTC) FILETIME=[809277E0:01C554BA]

Did Careerbuilder not write that reply? What does misconfigured sender mean? Actually, they HAD to write it because I was at their site when I submitted the question. Right?


Greg_Z
Premium
join:2001-08-08
Springfield, IL
This SPAM was sent through CareerBuilder.com's mail servers, is why it is saying 'misconfigured sender'.

I tend to ignore this crap as I stated.
--
One man's customer loyalty is another man's misguided arrogance.

jakoe420

join:2003-09-05
Knoxville, TN
clubs:


1 edit
Right, it's clearly spam. But what about this:

Received: from web02.fuzeqna.com ([66.150.167.196])
by sccrmxc15.comcast.net (sccrmxc15) with ESMTP
id ; Mon, 9 May 2005 18:18:59 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [66.150.167.196]
Received: from mail pickup service by web02.fuzeqna.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC;
Mon, 9 May 2005 11:13:22 -0700
From:
To:
Subject: Response to inquiry #150809 from CareerBuilder.com
Date: Mon, 9 May 2005 11:13:22 -0700
Message-ID:
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
X-Mailer: Microsoft CDO for Windows 2000
Thread-Index: AcVUwsjvFj3BwSihTR6QBEGGZ2kEYA==
Content-Class: urn:content-classes:message
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1441
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 09 May 2005 18:13:22.0397 (UTC) FILETIME=[C915E0D0:01C554C2]

This is not Spam. To respond with further information, please click the link at the bottom of the email.

from »www.fuzeqna.com/fuzeds/consumer/···bid=130:

Below we have provided a few examples of how some customers have opted to integrate the Fuze Suite into their Web sites. Each one is somewhat different, which will begin to give you an appreciation for the flexibility you have when integrating our solution. Next to each link we have identified some of the areas Fuze is being used. For example, all of the functionality under HAPO Community Credit Union's "Info Center" menu item is provided by Fuze along with the first set of calculators listed. Don't be surprised when the line between Fuze and the rest of the Web site begins to blur!

CareerBuilder.com www.careerbuilder.com (Help for Job Seekers)

Search results for: 66.45.112.141

Inflow NFLO-AR-2 (NET-66-45-0-0-1)
66.45.0.0 - 66.45.127.255
CareerBuilder, Inc. INFLOW--6526-9138 (NET-66-45-112-128-1)
66.45.112.128 - 66.45.112.191

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-05-08 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.

Search results for: 66.150.167.196]

Internap Network Services PNAP-06-2001 (NET-66-150-0-0-1)
66.150.0.0 - 66.151.255.255
Fuze Technologies PNAP-SEF-FUZE-DC-01 (NET-66-150-167-192-1)
66.150.167.192 - 66.150.167.223

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-05-08 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.



Greg_Z
Premium
join:2001-08-08
Springfield, IL
I would consider that as SPAM.


Doctor Four
My other vehicle is a TARDIS
Premium
join:2000-09-05
Dallas, TX
reply to jakoe420
That fits Sharp's Corollary (from Rule #1 of the Rules
Of Spam) to a tee:

"Spammers attempt to redefine 'spamming' as that which
they do not do."

jakoe420

join:2003-09-05
Knoxville, TN
clubs:

1 edit
reply to Greg_Z
I would too, but they wrote me back and said it's NOT SPAM

I guess I thought careerbuilder was OK, actually my last job, I found through their site. Until now, they weren't spammers in my eyes.....


Greg_Z
Premium
join:2001-08-08
Springfield, IL
·Comcast

Careerbuilder.com and Monster.com is a Spammer's dream. I use America's Job Bank (NO Spam), along with IL Dept. of Employement's website. Another is NationJobs.com. Looking through CareerBuilder, I cannot count on my own fingers and toes the amount of crap that I come across for Pyramid schemes and pure junk.

Since the newspapers are starting to be better at watching the content that goes into the job listings in the daily's, SPAMmers have to go elsewhere, and since these people pay the bills for companies like Monster and Careerbuilder, it will not stop.
--
One man's customer loyalty is another man's misguided arrogance.
Forums » Up and Running » Security » SecurityBest Spam Filter for Exchange 2000 »
« Report: Hacker infiltrated government computers  


Sunday, 29-Nov 21:07:33 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [124] Time Warner Cable Fires Broadside At Broadcasters
· [112] New AT&T Ad Campaign Hits Back At Verizon
· [96] Apple Joins AT&T Verizon Snark Fest
· [87] New Bill Takes Aim At Higher Verizon ETFs
· [81] Weekend Open Thread
· [80] TiVo Sees Record Customer Losses
· [79] Verizon CEO: Hulu Will Be Dead Soon
· [69] In-Flight Internet Headed For Bumpy Landing?
· [63] Thanksgiving Open Thread
· [41] ICANN Slams DNS Redirection
Most people now reading
· Are GPS's better today? [General Questions]
· Grey Cup on the Web? [Canadian Chat]
· Is Easynews down? [Filesharing Software]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· stopthetvtax [Canadian Chat]
· [Newsgroups] Newzleech down? [Filesharing Software]
· Surfers beware !!! [TekSavvy]
· Is Gear Score now the new requirement to get pug invite? [World of Warcraft]
· question about Asus WL520GU with DD-WRT VOIP Generic [VOIP Tech Chat]
· Maximizing Rogue DPS for 3.1 [World of Warcraft]