 techfreak2
join:2003-08-28 32704-0510
moderated: May 9th, @09:31PM
| topspeedweb.com
If you wanna host multiple domains for 1 price, go to »www.topspeedweb.com
They provide hosting to lots of web hosting resellers and the way they do things is...host unlimited domains for 1 price. Once you go over a specific bandwidth/storage amount, then you just upgrade. Plans start at $3.49. |
|
  removed I'm the bobblehead Premium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX clubs:
| Re: Multiple Domains.. 1 hosting Plan??
said by techfreak2 :If you wanna host multiple domains for 1 price, go to » www.topspeedweb.comThey provide hosting to lots of web hosting resellers and the way they do things is...host unlimited domains for 1 price. Once you go over a specific bandwidth/storage amount, then you just upgrade. Plans start at $3.49. They? Don't you mean "we"?
A WHOIS of that domain name produces:
Web Hosting, TopSpeed admin@topspeedweb.com P.O. Box 510 Apopka, Florida 32704-0510 United States 4073123562 Wow. So what? Hold on, I'm getting to that.
Let's Google your phone number.

Interesting! Call Ryan, right? Wait... what did you say your name was?
Coincidence, you say? I'm making things up? Okay!
Let's dig into Sunspots Productions a little bit. Here's the WHOIS info:
Salazar, Ryan ryan@SUNSPOTSPRODUCTIONS.COM SunSpots Productions, Inc. 821 Marshall Farms Road Ocoee, FL 34761 US 407-656-3400 fax: 407-656-5689 Wow! The phone number for the web host leads us to "SunSpots", and your name is all over both of them. Interesting.
But this is weird. Your little company - Sunspots Productions - owns a nice little piece of land in Ocoee. It's worth a pretty penny, too. Why would someone who has what appears to be a decent-ish business (website says you were featured in some magazine; yay for you!) lie to a forum about being a customer of his own web host?
P.S. Ryan, you should update your WHOIS information on your domain name. The Verizon recording says that your cellular service has been disconnected or moved or broken! Oh noes!
-- AIM | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100 |
|
  removed I'm the bobblehead Premium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX clubs:
| This seals the deal.
A Google search of your phone number produces the following:

What's the info for otownhosting?
Administrative Contact: Salazar, Ryan admin@topspeedweb.com TopSpeedWeb.com Corporation P.O. Box 510 Apopka, Florida 32704-0510 United States 407-886-3232 Sounds familiar? Of course it does!
I leave you all with an analogy, Ryan Salazar:TopSpeedWeb::Colonel Sanders:Kentucky Fried Chicken
-- AIM | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100 |
|
  slick2684 We Can't Stop Here. This Is Bat Country. Premium join:2003-11-15 Santa Barbara, CA clubs: edit: May 9th, @09:24PM
|  Check...and Mate.
Nice work, removed. -- I can still rock like a son of a bitch. |
|
  Gemologist Premium join:2001-11-15 USA clubs:  | reply to techfreak2 Too funny! Good job!!! |
|
  twizlar I dont think so. Premium join:2003-12-24 Brantford, ON | reply to techfreak2 Re: topspeedweb.com
interesting... »mygaymail.com |
|
  slick2684 We Can't Stop Here. This Is Bat Country. Premium join:2003-11-15 Santa Barbara, CA clubs:
| Bahaha....just...wow.... -- I can still rock like a son of a bitch. |
|
  Gemologist Premium join:2001-11-15 USA clubs:  | reply to twizlar LOL.. umkay. |
|
  big greg Premium,MVM,Ex-Mod 2005-6 join:2003-10-11 Boston, MA clubs: 
| reply to techfreak2 In business just 5 weeks. Not starting out well. Ryan, you should have known better since you have been a member here since August 2003.
Cool list of domains hosted at that same ip address: »whois.webhosting.info/65.90.79.4 |
|
  removed I'm the bobblehead Premium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX clubs:
| reply to techfreak2 (first of all, thanks to big greg for this great link: »whois.webhosting.info/65.90.79.4)
It looks like Mr. Salazar operates a few other sites. I won't judge (well, I already have, but I'll keep it to myself) so, just take a gander and decide for yourself.
Looks like the "SunSpots Productions" place is just his employer. According to the site, he's the IT manager or something to that effect. Cool.
Ryan Salazar actually lives at: 2198 Meadow Court Apopka, Florida 32703
Said location is just a residential place, no fancy company like it seemed before. Salazar has owned it since (approximately) 2003; looks like a nice place.
More cool info: - A "Cliff" - presumably Salazar's significant other - has his site hosted on the same machine. WHOIS information confirms a tie to Salazar. (CLIFFSGARDENCORNER.COM) - LINDALOPEZ.NET also has the "OTownHosting" name in WHOIS. - MYGAYMAIL.COM forwards to the main web hosting page. (Perhaps this is a "gays-only host"?) - SCANNERLAND.COM also forwards to the main web hosting page; WHOIS shows it as owned by Salazar. - 4611 Cason Cove in Orlando, FL is another address involved; more info on said address ASAP. -- AIM | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100 |
|
  removed I'm the bobblehead Premium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX clubs:
| I've been asked not to keep digging, therefore information on 4611 Cason Cove Dr. in Orlando will not be posted.
I've one thing left... A note to Ryan, in case he comes back and sees all of this: Please don't try to run a business and lie to potential customers. There is always someone with more skill than you; someone who sees through things like this. You're trying to run a business - trying to make some spare scratch. That's cool.
But you're not going to get any business - or any respect, for that matter - by lying about your company.
I meant no harm by posting the information above. My point is to educate users who they're really buying web hosting from.
P.S. If you've a rebuttal, feel free to make a post and tell us anything. -- AIM | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100 |
|
  LeeBee It's Dark Out There
join:2003-06-18 Swissieland
| reply to techfreak2 this thread was worthless until »mygaymail.com was mentioned 
Remind me to not read threads like this with coffee in my mouth...  |
|
 shawn01606
join:2004-08-01 USA | reply to techfreak2 Wow...Its amazing what information can be "dug up". Funny too. |
|
  trparky Bite My Shiny Metal Ass Premium,MVM join:2000-05-24 Cleveland, OH clubs: edit: May 10th, @11:12AM
| removed , that was some damn good detective work!  |
|
  PhoenixDown -- Ron Paul 2008 -- Premium join:2003-06-08 Fresh Meadows, NY clubs:   | reply to techfreak2 roflmao, wow, just wow. |
|
 MrNuts
join:2005-06-08 Winter Garden, FL
| reply to removed Let me add something about Mr. Salazar He has a small hosting company he has no more than one or 2 hosting clients. He works for sunspots full time. He lies all the time trying to get customers it seems. But he only has one customer and I think there friends. IT IS NOT A BIG HOSTING COMPANY he has alittle room with a few pcs using them as servers. |
|
 MrNuts
join:2005-06-08 Winter Garden, FL | reply to removed Re: Multiple Domains.. 1 hosting Plan??
Whats really great you never got fooled by the liar about topspeedweb. What a pig he is....... |
|
 MrNuts
join:2005-06-08 Winter Garden, FL | Ryan Salazar why do you lie to this forum about your little pc hosting company. Tell the truth sometimes it helps. And it could be good for business. |
|
  removed I'm the bobblehead Premium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX clubs:
| reply to MrNuts Re: topspeedweb.com
said by MrNuts :Let me add something about Mr. Salazar He has a small hosting company he has no more than one or 2 hosting clients. He works for sunspots full time. He lies all the time trying to get customers it seems. But he only has one customer and I think there friends. IT IS NOT A BIG HOSTING COMPANY he has alittle room with a few pcs using them as servers. I guess the homosexual hosting market is doing poorly.
I am, however, disappointed that Salazar didn't even make an attempt to explain himself here. I guess he's the type to run away from problems. -- AIM | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100 |
|
 crushyou
join:2005-06-03 Naperville, IL | reply to techfreak2 lol.this is hilarious |
|