  2kmaro Think Premium,ExMod 1 BC join:2000-07-11 ColossalCave clubs:  
| reply to Wyrdwad Re: Giant red RazeSpyware ad replaced my desktop!!
Although this is the first I've ever heard of RazeSpyware, it actually looks like a legitimate product. Google shows it listed at many of the usual download portals, such as ZD Net. That's not to say that the ad you clicked might not have been bogus.
I guarantee you that Norton A-V will NOT protect you against many run of the mill spyware and adware programs. We use Norton corporate version at work and it doesn't stop the spyware - for that we're slowing it down using Spy Sweeper and the free Microsoft Anti-Spyware program. -- then think again! |
|
  Paulesso
@pacbell.n
| The people have replace my desktop as well, they take over the active desktop, I haven't found a way to remove it yet but if you search on ZDNet they are not there but they have Spoofed the ZDnet site with zdnet.com.com, as com as the domain, if you search for it on google. |
|
 max2k1 Hibernating In Texas
join:2001-06-01 Austin, TX
1 edit | said by Paulesso:
The people have replace my desktop as well, they take over the active desktop, I haven't found a way to remove it yet but if you search on ZDNet they are not there but they have Spoofed the ZDnet site with zdnet.com.com, as com as the domain, if you search for it on google. Don't worry --- com.com is a valid site and its owned by CNET which owns ZDNET too.
I think zdnet.com.com redirects to www.zdnet.com
That's NOT a spoofed site. |
|