Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » Is this site fake?
Search Topic:
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
Anti-Spam reccommendations »
« strange email- Birthday please  
AuthorAll Replies

i386
Unix God
Premium
join:2004-07-10
Tucson, AZ

reply to Lostintech
Re: Is this site fake?

Anyone have an HTML copy of their 'buyers guide'? ISaveClub.com has the same exact thing.

said by Scammers/Bastards:
For over ten years we have satisfied tens of thousands of eDirect Club members by providing them with saving of up to 90% off normal retail prices. We look forward to continuing to provide exceptional prices and service to all of our Club members
They've been in business for over 10 years?? How come the domain was created last November? Unless they have a retail store, that's just a lie.

said by Scammers/Bastards:
"I'm glad I found out about you guys. Keep up the great work, I'm looking forward to viewing the updates of the eDirect Club Buyer's Guide."
–Mike, San Diego, California

"Thanks to your buyer's club, I've saved over $3,000 this past year on my purchases."
–Karen, New York City, New York

"I am still amazed that I managed to save over $2500 on a plasma TV and computer system. Thanks!"
–John, Chicago, Illinois
They use that same quote on their other sites, too! Visit »www.isaveclub.com. They just changed "I Save Club" to "eDirect Club". The testimonials are most likely bogus, just like the domains you buy at »www.new.net.

said by Scammers/Bastards:
Offer Expires At 12AM
They've been saying that for a few years!

said by Scammers/Bastards:
We are now offering eDirect Club memberships – normally a $99.95 value – for $19.95, and are now including your choice of a FREE Apple iPod, Samsung 17" LCD Monitor, or a Sony PSP ... a total retail value of over $200
They are »www.freeipods.com, »www.freepsps.com, »www.freeflatscreens.com affiliates (note: there is no ref link in those). You have to complete a bunch of offers. It's not worth it.

said by Scammers/Bastards:
eDirect Club
SECURE PAYMENT FORM
Wrong! I could not find 'https' in the source code and the browser did not say 'https'. This is obviously some scam.

I tried submitting bogus information, obviously they ARE taking money out of your account immediately - it returned "incorrect checking account". (I used crap like 123456789)

I will create an e-mail correspondence with them and post it on a page on my Web site.

- i386
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and PhishbustersAnti-Spam reccommendations »
« strange email- Birthday please  


Monday, 09-Nov 17:19:25 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.republican-creole
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [61] VoIP Over 3G Still Not Working For iPhone
· [40] Verizon Keeps Swinging At AT&T
· [26] Bill Would Force ISPs To Block Financial Scams
· [14] Mediacom Hints At 50, 100 Mbps Speeds
· [10] Clearwire To Get Another $1.5 Billion
· [9] 15 States Have Now Gotten Broadband Mapping Money
· [4] AT&T Launching New 7.2 Mbps 3G Modem
Most people now reading
· Google Has Acquired Gizmo5 [VOIP Tech Chat]
· Framed for child porn 151; by a PC virus [Security]
· My cat is reluctant to exercise. [General Questions]
· How in the world am I going to get into college? [General Questions]
· Divorce advice... [General Questions]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· Telus supports CRTC's NN and UBB [TekSavvy]
· 60 Minutes piece on cyber security last night [Security]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· [ PVP] 3.2 DK PvP D/W Spec... [World of Warcraft]