Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » Is this site fake?
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
Anti-Spam reccommendations »
« strange email- Birthday please  
i386
Unix God
Premium
join:2004-07-10
Tucson, AZ

Re: Is this site fake?

Anyone have an HTML copy of their 'buyers guide'? ISaveClub.com has the same exact thing.

said by Scammers/Bastards:
For over ten years we have satisfied tens of thousands of eDirect Club members by providing them with saving of up to 90% off normal retail prices. We look forward to continuing to provide exceptional prices and service to all of our Club members
They've been in business for over 10 years?? How come the domain was created last November? Unless they have a retail store, that's just a lie.

said by Scammers/Bastards:
"I'm glad I found out about you guys. Keep up the great work, I'm looking forward to viewing the updates of the eDirect Club Buyer's Guide."
–Mike, San Diego, California

"Thanks to your buyer's club, I've saved over $3,000 this past year on my purchases."
–Karen, New York City, New York

"I am still amazed that I managed to save over $2500 on a plasma TV and computer system. Thanks!"
–John, Chicago, Illinois
They use that same quote on their other sites, too! Visit »www.isaveclub.com. They just changed "I Save Club" to "eDirect Club". The testimonials are most likely bogus, just like the domains you buy at »www.new.net.

said by Scammers/Bastards:
Offer Expires At 12AM
They've been saying that for a few years!

said by Scammers/Bastards:
We are now offering eDirect Club memberships – normally a $99.95 value – for $19.95, and are now including your choice of a FREE Apple iPod, Samsung 17" LCD Monitor, or a Sony PSP ... a total retail value of over $200
They are »www.freeipods.com, »www.freepsps.com, »www.freeflatscreens.com affiliates (note: there is no ref link in those). You have to complete a bunch of offers. It's not worth it.

said by Scammers/Bastards:
eDirect Club
SECURE PAYMENT FORM
Wrong! I could not find 'https' in the source code and the browser did not say 'https'. This is obviously some scam.

I tried submitting bogus information, obviously they ARE taking money out of your account immediately - it returned "incorrect checking account". (I used crap like 123456789)

I will create an e-mail correspondence with them and post it on a page on my Web site.

- i386
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and PhishbustersAnti-Spam reccommendations »
« strange email- Birthday please  


Tuesday, 09-Mar 18:27:16 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10.5 years online! © 1999-2010 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [113] New Comcast TV, Broadband, Phone Price Hikes April First
· [69] Cablevision And ABC Kiss, Make Up
· [66] Surprise: AT&T's First Android Isn't Open
· [55] Verizon Bills The Dead, Laughs At Relative
· [55] Cisco Changes The Universe And Mankind Forever!
· [53] Blockbuster Still Seems Afraid of Broadband
· [25] Time Warner Cable Offers Bandwidth For Backhaul
· [20] Google Conducting Set Top Android Tests With Dish
· [13] EFF Urges FCC To Fix Wimpy Neutrality Proposals
· [11] Anti-Cap Lawmaker Resigns To Fight Cancer, Ethics Probe
Most people now reading
· Score 1 for Lifelock [Security]
· Year of the Customer sneak preview for March 9th morning.... [TekSavvy]
· Better bundles on April 18? [Verizon FIOS TV]
· Monoprice Hacked? [General Questions]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· Mastery System Preview [World of Warcraft]
· Outbound port 25 filtering. [TekSavvy]
· 1.7.1 - Status? [Verizon FIOS TV]
· Cisco SDM doesn't launch SDM GUI from popup window [Cisco]