drmanic Premium join:2005-02-10 Harrisburg, PA 1 edit | Radiolandonline.com Try Radiolandonline.com hosting i use them very good prices and service | |
|
  big greg Premium,MVM,Ex-Mod 2005-6 join:2003-10-11 Boston, MA clubs: 
1 edit | Re: Looking for a host Never heard of those guys... mind telling us what your web site is?
said by »whois.webhosting.info/radiolandonline.com: radiolandonline.com IP Addresses: 64.202.167.129 IP Country: UNITED STATES UNITED STATES Reverse IP Lookup: IP hosts 1,858,506 domains
Wow. | |
|
 |   removed Crisis Management Squad Premium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX clubs: | Re: Looking for a host I guess someone wasn't in the digging mood tonight. 64.202.167.129 = GoDaddy redirection service. | |
|
 |  |  |
 |  |  drmanic Premium join:2005-02-10 Harrisburg, PA
1 edit | excuse me i am a user i have various sites i bought through godaddy long before i became a reseller.
and If your going to attack me personaly at least have your facts correct.
at no time did i post anything attacking anyone.
I Have been a Internet broadcaster Since 1999 on live365 my website soulsvilleonline.com.
I Would suggest before you attack me or start name calling hire a good attorney.
Also i Just Read your Guidelines, if i broke any sorry but i will be damned if i will allow anyone to slander me in a public forum. | |
|
 |  |  |  |
 |  |  |   removed Crisis Management Squad Premium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX clubs:
1 edit | Re: Looking for a hostsaid by drmanic :excuse me i am a user i have various sites i bought through godaddy long before i became a reseller. and If your going to attack me personaly at least have your facts correct. Oh please. You posted here and offered a link to your own hosting "company". You claimed to be a customer of a company that you run.
That's called lying. You're no better than this guy and all the others who have lied about their company.
I think you owe everyone here an apology.
Anyway, the company you claim to be a customer of is your own. Case in point:
Registered through: GoDaddy.com Domain Name: RADIOLANDONLINE.COM Created on: 01-Apr-05 Expires on: 01-Apr-06 Last Updated on: 10-Apr-05
Administrative Contact: Collins, Frank drmanic@attbi.com speedstar soulsvilleonline 5021b Lancaster St Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17111 United States (717) 561-2090
Registered through: GoDaddy.com Domain Name: SOULSVILLEONLINE.COM Created on: 31-Jan-03 Expires on: 31-Jan-07 Last Updated on: 19-Jan-05
Administrative Contact: Collins, Frank drmanic@attbi.com speedstar soulsvilleonline 5021b Lancaster St Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17111 United States 7175612090 Fax -- -- AIM | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100 | |
|
 |  |  |  |  drmanic Premium join:2005-02-10 Harrisburg, PA
1 edit | Re: Looking for a host no i did not read the guidelines! thats pretty simple.
Dr. Radioactive its also slander and will see monday morning when my attorney contacts broadbandreports.
go ahead push has far as you like now Broadbandreports condones Harrassment.
excuse me for making a mistake but i will follow through with this complaint and will demand my money back from BBR for the year membership.
You can own the store and still buy from it.
Reseller is the key word also i appoligize for not reading forum rules,but your not going to attack me and get away with it.
for your information guideline apply to you also Dr. Radioactive. | |
|
 |  |  |  |  |   removed Crisis Management Squad Premium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX clubs:
| Re: Looking for a host a) You should always read guidelines before you post, especially when you're trying to promote your business.
b) Posting facts != slander.
c) Broadbandreports does not condone harassment. I posted simple facts in the forum. Again, here are said facts: - You lied about your company. - The site you claim to be a customer of is a site that you actually own. You are a liar. - You came back and started threatening people with your fancy lawyers. That just shows the crowd how mature you are.
d) BBR doesn't do refunds, but I guess you can try. It's up to them. 
Try to have a nice day, though. -- AIM | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100 | |
|
 |  |  |  |  |  |  |
 |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
 |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
 |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
 |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  drmanic Premium join:2005-02-10 Harrisburg, PA
2 edits | Re: Looking for a host i never lied about anything your assuming i did, I Guess you never heard of a reseller program but i guess i can't but hosting through my own service, your wrong i did i bought a reseller program from godaddy.
i have my recepts and never mislead anyone so continue with your attacks just more to use in a good slander case.
Dr. Radioactive you only think you know the rules,now i know why people say bbr is going to the dogs | |
|
 |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
 |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
 |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
 |  |  |  |  |  i386 Unix God Premium join:2004-07-10 Tucson, AZ
| A little off-topic...
said by drmanic: excuse me for making a mistake but i will follow through with this complaint and will demand my money back from BBR for the year membership.
IIRC, premium memberships never expire. Has this changed? | |
|
 |  |  |  |  |  |   removed Crisis Management Squad Premium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX clubs: | Re: Looking for a host No, it has not. I think that he was confused about the Premium system. | |
|
 |  |  |  |  |  |  |  i386 Unix God Premium join:2004-07-10 Tucson, AZ | Re: Looking for a host Okay. | |
|
 |
 drmanic Premium join:2005-02-10 Harrisburg, PA | its a hosting service originaly designed to provide hosting and various tools for online broadcasters, who use Live365.
The Service is open to all to use. | |
|
 |   removed Crisis Management Squad Premium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX clubs: | Re: Radiolandonline.com Why do you claim to be your own customer? Isn't that, well, pretty stupid/wrong? | |
|
  big greg Premium,MVM,Ex-Mod 2005-6 join:2003-10-11 Boston, MA clubs: 
| I put this post back after removing a lot of the name calling that was going on.
I'd like to point out the obvious. drmanic was trying to get business for his radiolandonline.com by posting a message where he claimed to be a customer of radiolandonline.com. That is just dishonest. It doesn't matter if you have read the forum rules or not - you are not being truthful.
Then drmanic , caught in a lie, attempts to spin what he was saying, gets upset, and threatens legal action. Is that the type of guy you want to do business with?
Think of the difference if drmanic would have posted something like this, which is allowed under the rules of this forum:
I run the hosting service radiolandonline.com. I think we have a hosting package that would be great for you. Please contact me for more information.
I don't get a good impression of drmanic and radiolandonline.com after reading the posts in this thread.
Just about anyone can get a domain name, a reseller account, and just like that they are in the hosting business. It's a business that is based on price, reputation, and service quality. First impressions matter a lot. Competition is intense.
If you want to be a success in this business, you have to have a technical understanding of the business, be honest in dealing with customers, and provide good service.
People come here for open and honest discussion about web hosts. If we catch you in a lie, you will be exposed. And once you are exposed on this forum, anyone can Google your business name and find out what people in this forum thought of you.
It goes without saying that the moderators here will not allow personal attacks. When we have caught someone in an obvious lie, there's no need to get personal. Just point out the facts and let the community form their own opinion. | |
|
 |   Leif3 Force Me
join:2002-04-25 | Re: Radiolandonline.com Well said Big Greg. | |
|
 i386 Unix God Premium join:2004-07-10 Tucson, AZ | Are these people really that stupid? | |
|
 |   removed Crisis Management Squad Premium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX clubs: | Re: Radiolandonline.com Careful, someone might sue you for slander like they did me! (even though posting something on the Internet would be libel) | |
|
 |  |  |
 |
 i386 Unix God Premium join:2004-07-10 Tucson, AZ | The slander thing is a good laugh. | |
|
 |
| (topic locked) |
 |