  nwrickert sand groper Premium,MVM join:2004-09-04 Geneva, IL
·AT&T U-Verse
·AT&T Midwest
| If you decide you want to change the subject line, then click on the "hey mods" at the end of your article (the first post) and ask moderators to change.
Yes, I clicked on your link. It looked rather benign to me. It reminds me of "123greetings.com", and seems to offer somewhat similar services. Personally, I would not use such a site (either the one you posted or 123greetings). I was not impressed when somebody sent me something from 123greetings, and the screen with the electronic greeting card was full of advertisements. Still, there doesn't appear to be anything malicious about those sites.
Granted, I cannot guarantee it is benign. I'm using a mozilla browser on unix, and it is conceivable that it checks browser/system and only acts maliciously for IE on a windows box.
I cannot guess why you would get that from a stranger. It could just be the result of a dumb innocent mistake. Or it could be somebody trying to lure you for some other purpose. |