  tictacsrt But What Is The Reason And Why? Premium join:2002-01-16 ohio | scripts store?? in CA. help.... please
Charge to my card for 29.95 its not my charges. cant find a website. do have the phone number. Can anyone help me find the web site??? Please |
|
  PetePuma How many lumps do you want Premium,MVM join:2002-06-13 Arlington, VA | Call your CC company and let them deal with it. |
|
  SeanF
@compaq.com | Did you find anything? I got the same charge!! I was able to find the address:
Phone: (951) 922-0465 1009 Lunar Ln, Banning, CA 92220
Called the number and just got an answering machine. |
|
  SeaF
@compaq.com
| reply to tictacsrt They did call me back and claimed that I had made a purchase but not given a confirmation email address. This is starting to look like someone got ahold of some credit card information from somewhere. The company's website is:
»scriptstore.biz |
|
  johi
@mi.charter | I got the same exact charge which was easy to spot becasue we have the card paid off and do not use it.
Scriptsstore 01 Of 951-922-0465 Ca
I am disputing it with my CC company. |
|
  frustrated_anon
@swbell.ne | reply to SeanF I also found this charge on my CC (7/7/05). I too believe it to be a fraudulent usage of my CC information and have NO idea how they got my info to start with! The only computer related purchases I have made came from Newegg. |
|
 i386 Unix God Premium join:2004-07-10 Tucson, AZ | reply to tictacsrt Sounds like a bogus company.
Interesting how »www.scriptstore.biz is now for sale. |
|
  benps
@comcast.net | reply to tictacsrt Crap. I didn't recognize the charge either. So I did a Google search on "scripts store" and this thread is the first hit I get. My charge was for $29.95 on 7/9/2005. |
|
 papi
join:2005-08-07 Banning, CA
| reply to i386 First of all I looked it up and scriptsstore is not for sale. You mispelled it. It has two ss in the middle not one s. Please get your facts straight. Second If you want to blame someone for fraud blame the credit card companies and the banks. So far this year they have caught their employees selling millions of names and card numbers. |
|
 papi
join:2005-08-07 Banning, CA
| reply to i386 This is how the process works. I checked scriptsstore out and they are a legitimate company. When you see a charge on a card you don't recognize you need to call your credit card company. They will tell you to call the merchant (Scriptsstore). The reason they want you to do this is because they want to determine if your card has been used fraudulently or if it was a mistaken charge. If it is fraud what they will do is issue a chargeback. You will get your money back and visa or mastercard will charge the transaction back to the store, (plus a big service charge). Obviously it doesn't do any good for a store to charge bogus charges because it costs them more money than they would gain. Not only that but they also lose the product that they were selling in the first place. Business suffer greatly because of bogus charges. They are the ones who take the loss when someone decides to buy something with a stolen card. |
|
 leftfield
join:2005-08-07 Banning, CA
| You are right scripts store is a legitimate company. I called visas customer support and they told me that they handle the security for them. They said that they use a program called verified by visa. Anyways it sounds to me like they are victims of fraud also.:) |
|
  Reeky
@verizon.ne
| reply to benps My charge was on 7/8, $29.95 as well. Called VISA, they advised me to call the merchant directly and then if no joy, fill out the dispute form on the back of the bill. The friendly person at VISA did not convey the impression that she had ever heard of these folks before. |
|
  ErinK
@emhril.ameritech
| reply to tictacsrt This is the second time I have had a $29.95 from Script Store. I got the money back the first time, but it took about 2 weeks. It especially sucks for me because I am a poor college student so $30 is a lot for me! I also tried calling the number and got the answering machine. I wonder what kind of company this is!? |
|
  SOLdesign Did I drink a shot of Irrational Whore? Premium join:2002-07-29 Woodland Hills, CA
·RoadRunner Cable
| said by ErinK:
This is the second time I have had a $29.95 from Script Store. I got the money back the first time, but it took about 2 weeks. It especially sucks for me because I am a poor college student so $30 is a lot for me! I also tried calling the number and got the answering machine. I wonder what kind of company this is!? did you get a new card? -- "Why don't you just Xanadu yourself right into the police car sir? Well, why don't you just Xanadont!" - Reno 911 |
|
 aiiry
join:2005-08-08
| reply to Reeky Of course she probably has not heard of the company. Visa processes for over 1 billion merchants. What you are not understanding is that a company can not just charge your card. Visa charges it. Visa does the verification and Visa does the billing. |
|
 aiiry
join:2005-08-08
| reply to SeanF Re: scripts store?? in CA. help.... please
What you need to do is call the Credit Card company. They are ones who issue the merchant accounts. They are the ones who approved the card for sale. I would also change your card number because the Credit Card company requires alot of information in order to approve a card. If you didn't provide it than it is very possible that your card information has been stolen and is being used to purchase things on the internet. |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| reply to papi said by papi :..I checked scriptsstore out and they are a legitimate company.........Obviously it doesn't do any good for a store to charge bogus charges because it costs them more money than they would gain.. While that is true for legit companies, there are numerous examples of perpetrated frauds involving bogus charges that reap millions of dollars for criminals.
Excuse me for being somewhat skeptical here, but why is www.scriptsstore.biz down today??. It is now "under construction"
Are you and the other poster leftfield related to the company? You both have the same location as the domain registrant and posted here first, validating the website, on the day you joined?? You should disclose a relationship (if any) when promoting it as "legitimate".
Domain Name: SCRIPTSSTORE.BIZ Registrant Name: MATT UNGER Registrant Organization: ScriptsStore Registrant Address1: 1009 LUNAR LANE Registrant City: BANNING Registrant State/Province: CA Registrant Postal Code: 92220 Registrant Country: United States Registrant Country Code: US
That is also the same registrant for www.scriptsstore.com
Sorry, I could not determine the IP for www.scriptsstore.com (error 11004).
Can you post back and explain why scriptsstore.biz is now:
Welcome to www.scriptsstore.biz ! This site is currently under construction Please come back again later
Thanks
MGD |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| reply to leftfield said by leftfield :You are right scripts store is a legitimate company. I called visas customer support and they told me that they handle the security for them. They said that they use a program called verified by visa. Anyways it sounds to me like they are victims of fraud also.:) That does not sound cool!. I do not believe that Visa CS would disclose to a random caller who they provide "security" for, or what software they use.
Are you confirming that they are legitimate because of what Visa told you, or do you have other confirming information?.
Do you have an opinion as to why SCRIPTSSTORE.BIZ with a registrant in your town in California, would host their website, DNS and Mail Server in Russia on IP space registered to:
AGAVA Software Ltd. address: 141700, Dolgopudniy, Russia address: Pervomayskay str., 1
What happened to SCRIPTSSTORE.COM ???
MGD |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| reply to ErinK said by ErinK:
This is the second time I have had a $29.95 from Script Store. I got the money back the first time, but it took about 2 weeks. It especially sucks for me because I am a poor college student so $30 is a lot for me! I also tried calling the number and got the answering machine. I wonder what kind of company this is!? It is not a good sign if the same company hits you twice. If you know the charge is fraudulent then you should immediately notify your card company. They should issues a credit pending the investigation, let them deal with the charging company.
Remember that to preserve your rights, you need to dispute the charges in writing within 60 days. You do not have to pay the disputed amount during the interim. It is wise to always get a new card issued whenever a fraudulent charge shows up. Your CC number is "out there".
MGD |
|