Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » Trouble Bubble LLC Collegeville?
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
[Phish Tracker] Phishing vs ...not phishing »
« [Phishing] McAfee Phish ?  

Jeff Chapman

@ne.jp

Re: Trouble Bubble LLC Collegeville?

troublebubbl···sage.zip 241,051 bytes
Trouble Bubble Voice Mail
(troublebubblescammessage.wav)
I got the same charge on my account. Here's what appeared on my statement:

TROUBLE BUBBLE LLC 215-310-9444 PA $9.95

The transaction date was 8/26 and the charge posted on 8/29.

I called the number and got a recording that said all operators are busy and to leave a message or email support@trouble-bubble.com. The message was in English but the English grammar was not correct. I went to trouble-bubble.com and found the following information:

trouble-bubble.com
»www.TROUBLE-BUBBLE.com

Phone/Fax:
(215) 310-9444

Support e-mail:
support@TROUBLE-BUBBLE.com

It's the same phone number as on the charge to my account and the email address listed is the same as in the phone message.

A whois query of the domain reveals the following:
======================================
Domain Name: TROUBLE-BUBBLE.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: »www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.DEVBILL.COM
Name Server: NS2.DEVBILL.COM
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 14-apr-2005
Creation Date: 14-apr-2005
Expiration Date: 14-apr-2006

Registration Service Provided By: Jaguar Technologies LLC
Contact: sales@jaguarpc.com
Visit:

Domain name: trouble-bubble.com

Registrant Contact:
-
Todd Mitchell (chwstout@yahoo.com)
+1.8069932812
Fax: -
19 Kynwyd St
Mount, 256314
EC

Administrative Contact:
-
Todd Mitchell (chwstout@yahoo.com)
+1.8069932812
Fax: -
19 Kynwyd St
Mount, 256314
EC

Billing Contact:
-
Todd Mitchell (chwstout@yahoo.com)
+1.8069932812
Fax: -
19 Kynwyd St
Mount, 256314
EC

Technical Contact:
-
Todd Mitchell (chwstout@yahoo.com)
+1.8069932812
Fax: -
19 Kynwyd St
Mount, 256314
EC

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
ns1.devbill.com
ns2.devbill.com

Creation date: 14 Apr 2005 20:19:44
Expiration date: 14 Apr 2006 20:19:44
======================================

Notice that the domain was created April 14 2005. Yet on their webpage they have "news" from 2003:

»www.trouble-bubble.com/index.php···ews.html

Also on their "news" page:

"02/19/2004 trouble-bubble.com continued by releasing BizTalk Server 2002. BizTalk Server 2002 provides tight integration with Visual Studio® .NET, the industry-leading development tool, allowing developers to easily build components for BizTalk Server. The product also allows customers to more rapidly link up to trading partners, to quickly deploy new applications, and to better manage and monitor their business processes."

Except BizTalk server is a Microsoft Product, not a Trouble Bubble product.

A Google search of "BizTalk Server 2002" reveals about 42,500 hits:

»www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=%2···e+Search

A Google search of +"BizTalk Server 2002"+"trouble bubble" reveals ZERO hits:

»www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&···G=Search

Trouble-Bubble.com is a scam page and has nothing to do with BizTalk server. I believe it is a front for this credit card scam.
MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL


1 edit

Re: Trouble Bubble LLC Collegeville?

said by Jeff Chapman :

I got the same charge on my account. Here's what appeared on my statement:

TROUBLE BUBBLE LLC 215-310-9444 PA $9.95

Trouble-Bubble.com is a scam page and has nothing to do with BizTalk server. I believe it is a front for this credit card scam.
Nice work and excellent call, you hit the nail on the head. The NS1 and NS2.DEVBILL.COM name servers for WWW.TROUBLE-BUBBLE.com caught my attention. This is another version of the DEVBILL ezsoft credit card scam, that has been operating for well over a year now under multiple names.I can't believe that those criminals are not in jail. They all have fake registration info.
Complaints about invalid domain registration info can be made here: »wdprs.internic.net/

You should cancel the card, and notify the bank that it was fraud, in addition you should file a report at: »www.ifccfbi.gov/

The name TROUBLE BUBBLE LLC shows up on a Delaware Corp listing. The one thing they all have in common is that they all use devbill.com name servers:
This contact info is fake too
Domain name: devbill.com
IP 66.98.206.27
Registrant Contact:
Developer Billing Company
Ivan Maximov (ivanmaxximov@yahoo.com)
(509) 352-7566
Fax: none
666 FIFTH AVE
NEW YORK, 10103
US

Administrative Contact:
Developer Billing Company
Ivan Maximov (ivanmaxximov@yahoo.com)
(509) 352-7566
Fax: none
666 FIFTH AVE
NEW YORK, 10103
US

Technical Contact:
Developer Billing Company
Ivan Maximov (ivanmaxximov@yahoo.com)
(509) 352-7566
Fax: none
666 FIFTH AVE
NEW YORK, 10103
US

Billing Contact:
Developer Billing Company
Ivan Maximov (ivanmaxximov@yahoo.com)
(509) 352-7566
Fax: none
666 FIFTH AVE
NEW YORK, 10103
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
NS1.DEVBILL.COM = IP 66.98.206.27

NS2.DEVBILL.COM = IP 66.98.206.27

Trouble-Bubble.com = IP 66.98.207.203


Both DevBill, Trouble-Bubble, and the nameservers are all hosted on:

OrgName: Everyones Internet, Inc.
OrgID: EVRY
Address: 390 Benmar
Address: Suite 200
City: Houston
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 77060
Country: US

NetRange: 66.98.128.0 - 66.98.255.255
CIDR: 66.98.128.0/17
NetName: EVRY-BLK-14
NetHandle: NET-66-98-128-0-1
Parent: NET-66-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.EV1.NET
NameServer: NS2.EV1.NET
Comment:
RegDate: 2003-07-02
Updated: 2004-02-06

TechHandle: RW172-ARIN
TechName: Williams, Randy
TechPhone: +1-713-579-2850
TechEmail: *****@ev1.net

OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE477-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: ABUSE
OrgAbusePhone: +1-713-579-2850
OrgAbuseEmail: *****@ev1.net

OrgNOCHandle: NOC1445-ARIN
OrgNOCName: NOC
OrgNOCPhone: +1-713-579-2850
OrgNOCEmail: ***@ev1.net

OrgTechHandle: RW172-ARIN
OrgTechName: Williams, Randy
OrgTechPhone: +1-713-579-2850
OrgTechEmail: *****@ev1.net

OrgTechHandle: VST3-ARIN
OrgTechName: Stinson, Valarie
OrgTechPhone: +1-713-579-2850
OrgTechEmail: ******@ev1.net


The devbill fraud scams were reported on BBR last year:
»$9.95 scam.. check your bank statements.

and several reports are here:
»www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&···+hosting

MGD
edit=corrected Fed link

SpiffyA200

@milwwi.ameritech

Re: Trouble Bubble LLC Collegeville?

I found this link and I just got a charge for 9.95 from TROUBLE BUBBLE LLC 215-310-9444 PA with a transaction date of 8/12/05. I had no idea what what it was for. After getting to this site I called my card and cancelled the payment.
(topic locked)
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters[Phish Tracker] Phishing vs ...not phishing »
« [Phishing] McAfee Phish ?  


Wednesday, 09-Dec 16:39:42 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [197] Sprint Sued For Distracted Driving Death
· [95] AT&T Launching New 24 Mbps U-Verse Tier
· [81] 3G Network Test Says AT&T Is Tops
· [72] Mediacom Unveils 105 Mbps Pricing
· [66] Sprint Poised For A Turnaround?
· [59] WPA Cracker: Test WPA-PSK Networks In 20 Minutes
· [51] The Future Of Wi-Fi Is Bright
· [47] Site Leaks Yahoo, Verizon Fed Data Share Pricing
· [44] Microwaving Your Innards Is Not 'Extreme'
· [39] Verizon LTE: 5-12 Mbps Downstream
Most people now reading
· MicroSoft Discontinues Sale of Windows 7 Family Pack in US [Microsoft Help]
· Cross Server Dungeon Experience [World of Warcraft]
· Comcast refused to install 400' feet. [Comcast HSI]
· Smoke detectors gone wild [Home Repair & Improvement]
· Is sleeping similar to being dead? [General Questions]
· Buzzing whatchamacallit in ceiling...?? Help identify. [Home Repair & Improvement]
· Adobe Flash Player version 10.0.42.34 [Security]
· The aftermath [World of Warcraft]
· Warrior tank seem underpowered these days [World of Warcraft]
· [WIN7] Outlook express under Windows 7? [Microsoft Help]