republican-creole
Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » [scam] Weird email received -Spamming?
Search Topic:
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
is this a chain letter? »
« Greeting card virus spam - Autoloaded  
AuthorAll Replies

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL

reply to Cabledude27
Re: [scam] Weird email received -Spamming?

This may or may not be valid, however it appears that you did not receive the text for the email. That picture has been circulated supposedly by a group of Iranian dissidents. They are complaining about the brutality of the Iranian government and asking for help. Here is the English version of the text that is usually included:

Subject: (( Yeganeh nejat dahandeye mellate iran AghA Pro. Dr. Ebrahim
Mirzaie raahbar ))
Reply-To: rahehedayat@ljah.com
X-Originating-Ip: [85.185.50.5]

Dear Madams and Sirs we, who are sending this informations for you, are a group of iranian so called dissidents. Our nation is being oppressed, tortured and murdered by a cruel regime of mollahs, which contempts human beings and destroys our lifes and the time of our life. Day by day they trample on our human rights, gives us disinformations or don´t give us informations at all. The ways which we have for getting informations or to spread them like internet becomes reduced constantly. More than one hundred persons of our organization ALAME HAGH VA EDALAT (The Banner of Right an Justice) were imprisoned and tortured. Even those who released or are outside of prison are persecuted by the cruel regime of the mollahs. Many of the members of ALAME HAGH VA EDALAT are refugees inside their own country. Because we don´t let take us in a special tendency of politics, religion or idelogy, but working for a world of life in dignity out of those outdated ideas and limits we are until now not supported from anybody. Because of our situation we couldn´t translate our informations into another language. For more informations please contact this e-mail adress: daftar11@yahoo.com.


Both this copy and the one listed in your copy(85.185.50.243)do show originating from an IP in Iran.

inetnum: 85.185.0.0 - 85.185.255.255
org: ORG-TCoI1-RIPE
netname: IR-DCC-20041125
descr: Telecommunication Company of Iran (TCI)
country: IR
admin-c: HA1537-RIPE
tech-c: SM4126-RIPE
tech-c: NKZ1-RIPE
tech-c: ZD144-RIPE
status: ALLOCATED PA
mnt-by: RIPE-NCC-HM-MNT
mnt-lower: AS12880-MNT
mnt-routes: AS12880-MNT
source: RIPE # Filtered
organisation: ORG-TCoI1-RIPE
org-name: Telecommunication Company of Iran (TCI)
org-type: LIR
address: No57.2, Sayeh St. , Vali-Asr Av.
address: 1967734136
address: Tehran
address: Iran, Islamic Republic of
phone: +98 21 2015073
fax-no: +98 21 2010197
e-mail: alipour@mail.dci.co.ir
e-mail: alipour@nisn.ir
admin-c: SM4126-RIPE
admin-c: HA1537-RIPE
mnt-ref: AS12880-MNT
mnt-ref: RIPE-NCC-HM-MNT
mnt-by: RIPE-NCC-HM-MNT
source: RIPE # Filtered
person: Hamid Alipour
address: Datacommunications Company of Iran
address: DCI
address: P.O.Box 16315-737.
address: Tehran
address: Iran
phone: +98 21 23932210
fax-no: +98 21 23932422
e-mail: alipour@mail.dci.co.ir
org: ORG-TCoI1-RIPE
nic-hdl: HA1537-RIPE
remarks: Please for any abuse report write to abuse@mail.dci.co.ir
mnt-by: AS12880-mnt
source: RIPE # Filtered


The email address in the text daftar11@yahoo.com, and is also listed in the lower left of the Pic. I assume the picture is a collage describing the treatment they are subjected by the Mollahs. A search of the email yields further postings who claims to be in Iran also.:
»www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=da···ahoo.com

I did not go so far as to look for a babelfish Farsi (sp)translation, however, one English post is interesting:
»www.radicalparty.org/iran/index.···&catid=1

Again, I don't know how valid this is, but it may explain the context of the Pic.

MGD
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbustersis this a chain letter? »
« Greeting card virus spam - Autoloaded  


Friday, 27-Nov 18:38:08 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [119] Time Warner Cable Fires Broadside At Broadcasters
· [111] New AT&T Ad Campaign Hits Back At Verizon
· [95] Apple Joins AT&T Verizon Snark Fest
· [87] New Bill Takes Aim At Higher Verizon ETFs
· [70] TiVo Sees Record Customer Losses
· [68] In-Flight Internet Headed For Bumpy Landing?
· [60] Thanksgiving Open Thread
· [57] Verizon CEO: Hulu Will Be Dead Soon
· [38] EFF Wages War On Fine Print
· [38] ICANN Slams DNS Redirection
Most people now reading
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· Whats the big deal about being "Old School"....? [World of Warcraft]
· Leveling to 85 [World of Warcraft]
· Bell Response to PIPEDA Request [TekSavvy]
· [Vista] Why is HD So Full? [Microsoft Help]
· [Newsgroups] Newzleech down? [Filesharing Software]
· HOW-TO: QoS and Tomato (fixes "choppy voice") [MagicJack]
· persistent connection to qw-in-f113.1e100.net on boot [Security]
· Nvidia Forceware for Windows XP\2000\03 195.62 [Software]