republican-creole
Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » [scam] Insurance scam/spam email
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
205
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
[phishing] Phish Yahoo Photo login »
« I want to close out an e-mail account  
AuthorAll Replies


SOLdesign
Did I drink a shot of Irrational Whore?
Premium
join:2002-07-29
Woodland Hills, CA
·RoadRunner Cable

[scam] Insurance scam/spam email

didnt even bother checking... email says it all - I always love people who want me to buy stuff from them and they can't take the time to check spelling, typing or grammar! Scam or Spam - it all sucks.

here are the headers:

Return-path:
Received: from ms-mta-03.socal.rr.com
(ms-mta-03-smtp.socal.rr.com [10.10.4.127]) by ms-mss-03.socal.rr.com
(iPlanet Messaging Server 5.2 HotFix 2.04 (built Feb 8 2005))
with ESMTP id for
(my email removed)@socal.rr.com; Sun, 18 Sep 2005 22:43:31 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from orngca-mx-02.mgw.rr.com
(orngca-mx-02.mgw.rr.com [66.75.160.129]) by ms-mta-03.socal.rr.com
(iPlanet Messaging Server 5.2 HotFix 2.04 (built Feb 8 2005))
with ESMTP id for
mlittleton@socal.rr.com (ORCPT (my email removed)@socal.rr.com); Sun,
18 Sep 2005 22:43:31 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from 207-119-233-197.dyn.centurytel.net (HELO bdg.centrin.net.id)
(207.119.233.197) by orngca-mx-02.mgw.rr.com with ESMTP; Mon,
19 Sep 2005 01:43:29 -0400
Date: Sun, 18 Sep 2005 23:15:53 -0800
From: James
Subject: re: Number One Goods
To: (various emails removed-all @socal.rr.com)
Cc: (various emails removed-all @socal.rr.com)
Message-id:
MIME-version: 1.0
X-MIMEOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1106
X-Mailer: Microsoft Office Outlook, Build 11.0.5510
Content-type: multipart/alternative; boundary=----03234314367753436
Thread-index: AcT9+CUlRgRKMiKZSj+BjT+PHEf8rQ==
Original-recipient: rfc822;(my email removed)@socal.rr.com

Dear LifeInsured:

You will be unexpectedly happy about how much you willSve on TermLifeInsurance.

This offer is for you and your friends.

It is time to take advatage of this wonderful oppurtunity. All

we ask is that you visit our Website and complete

the short, short form.

Enter Here »www.lifeinsquotesgalore.com/

Sincerely,

Eric Jones

National InsuranceRep

--
"Why don't you just Xanadu yourself right into the police car sir? Well, why don't you just Xanadont!" - Reno 911


izy
Premium,MVM
join:2000-09-21
Naples, FL


1 edit
Yes, this Russians engrish is lacking...

Domain name: LIFEINSQUOTESGALORE.COM

Registrant Contact:
Quotes AB
David Kotick (mediaking9@excite.com)
+1.2162582321
Fax: +1.2162582322
25000 Chagrin Blvd
Apt 10C
Shaker Heights, OH 44122
US

Name Servers:
ns1.t0ok.com
ns2.t0ok.com

Creation date: 13 Sep 2005 16:13:30
Expiration date: 13 Sep 2006 16:13:30

Current Registrar: ENOM, INC.
IP Address: 194.126.189.3 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: RU(RUSSIAN FEDERATION)
Lock Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Data as of: 14-Jun-2005
--
"When I played in the sandbox, the cat kept covering me up.." ~Rodney Dangerfield


izy
Premium,MVM
join:2000-09-21
Naples, FL

reply to SOLdesign
I submitted a complaint to the registrar at:

»www.enom.com/help/abusepolicy.asp

We shall see!
--
"When I played in the sandbox, the cat kept covering me up.." ~Rodney Dangerfield


SOLdesign
Did I drink a shot of Irrational Whore?
Premium
join:2002-07-29
Woodland Hills, CA
Thanks Izy!


izy
Premium,MVM
join:2000-09-21
Naples, FL

reply to SOLdesign
Well check this out. After a bit of digging I found that this site is hosted by a company called Tekcom.ru out of russia.

A quick netcraft search of the IP block owned by Tekcom resulted in this: »toolbar.netcraft.com/netblock?q=···.191.255

You'll notice the optinemailtoday.biz domain is hosted here. So now the spam king himself is forced to send out his spam from overseas....what a jackass this Soloway jerkoff is.
--
"When I played in the sandbox, the cat kept covering me up.." ~Rodney Dangerfield
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters[phishing] Phish Yahoo Photo login »
« I want to close out an e-mail account  


Friday, 11-Dec 00:06:13 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.republican-creole
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [200] Sprint Sued For Distracted Driving Death
· [138] AT&T Launching New 24 Mbps U-Verse Tier
· [87] AT&T Hints At Usage-Based iPhone Data Pricing
· [82] 3G Network Test Says AT&T Is Tops
· [76] WPA Cracker: Test WPA-PSK Networks In 20 Minutes
· [72] Mediacom Unveils 105 Mbps Pricing
· [66] Sprint Poised For A Turnaround?
· [58] Average American Consumes 34 Gigabytes Daily
· [58] AT&T: iPhone Data Pricing Comments 'Taken Out Of Context'
· [51] The Future Of Wi-Fi Is Bright
Most people now reading
· New Mediacom Email [Mediacom]
· [WIN7] Well, I was dumb, but do I have recourse? [Microsoft Help]
· IMG 1.7 (IMG Updates and Discussion) [Verizon FIOS TV]
· malware has been found hidden inside an Ubuntu screensaver [Security]
· [How to] Install Asterisk on an Asus WL-520GU router [VOIP Tech Chat]
· ICC strats [World of Warcraft]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· New 5 mans full walk through [World of Warcraft]
· Cross Server Dungeon Experience [World of Warcraft]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]