  fraud vic
| reply to FraudVictim Re: I rec'd charge from Digital Age for $24.99 on 9/23
had the same 24.99 charge here in Little Rock. had to call my bank on the 26th |
|
  uniteduser
@comcast.net
| I got the same changes ....
from Digital Age 888-529-98 and ART MAGIC INC.COM
funny thing is that my CC is hesitant to issue a new CC to me, instead they are issuing credits for the charges and asked me to wait until there were more charges. they claim that these might just be legitimate merchants who mistakenly charged my CC. yeah right |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
|  Kcssoftllc |  AbsoluteSoft |  Devbill |  Artmagicinc |  Insofttech |
said by uniteduser :
from Digital Age 888-529-98 and ART MAGIC INC.COM
funny thing is that my CC is hesitant to issue a new CC to me, instead they are issuing credits for the charges and asked me to wait until there were more charges. they claim that these might just be legitimate merchants who mistakenly charged my CC. yeah right Maybe they don't get the big picture !! Above is just a small sample of it!!
MGD |
|
 Kip patterson Premium join:2000-10-23 Columbus, OH | Gee, you're a piker. Only 5?
"get rarest design" produces 847 hits. The site design varies, but they all seem to be the same outfit (or maybe somebody stole their code).
I wonder what the sites do? Malware, keyboard loggers? |
|
  Thikone
@suz.com | Re: I got the same charges ....
Same thing happened to me through my BoF debit card. File a fraud complaint and you should get your money back pretty quickly. |
|
  wozster Premium join:2000-10-21 Lenexa, KS
| reply to MGD Re: I got the same changes ....
Also see: WWW.BURDETTINC.COM |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| said by wozster :Also see: WWW.BURDETTINC.COM Ohhh, what a surprise:
Domain name: burdettinc.com
Registrant Contact: Burdindustr Inc Gregory Koroll (burdindustr[AT]yahoo.com) +1.3204512538 Fax: none 70 Laurel St Orrtanna, 354215 EC Name Servers: ns1.ev1servers.net ns2.ev1servers.net
Pinging www.burdettinc.com [66.98.207.188]: WHOIS results for 66.98.207.188 OrgName: Everyones Internet, Inc. OrgID: EVRY Address: 390 Benmar Address: Suite 200 City: Houston StateProv: TX PostalCode: 77060 Country: US
NetRange: 66.98.128.0 - 66.98.255.255 CIDR: 66.98.128.0/17 NetName: EVRY-BLK-14 NetHandle: NET-66-98-128-0-1 Parent: NET-66-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: NS1.EV1.NET NameServer: NS2.EV1.NET
MGD |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| reply to Kip patterson said by Kip patterson :Gee, you're a piker. Only 5? "get rarest design" produces 847 hits. The site design varies, but they all seem to be the same outfit (or maybe somebody stole their code). I wonder what the sites do? Malware, keyboard loggers? Piker!! LOL I did say it was a "small" sample 
It's hard to separate the fake ones in searches because they copy so much, that they can then hide in the forest!!. It does appear that most are written by people whose native language is not English.
Many are set up as front operations to get a merchant online billing account for credit card fraud. They are not really selling any "templates", all the ones that I listed have invalid security certificates. It is now a huge industry scamming millions of dollars. Every criminal and their brother are doing it. For less than $100 they can register a domain, get web hosting and a merchant account. At the current rate of credit card data thefts, there must be ~70 mil. accounts out there. I am sure the going rate for the data has dropped considerably.
They can have access to the funds within 48hrs. of submitting the charge. The odds of getting busted are between slim and none. Do a search on devbill, reports of credit card fraud from them are well over a year old. As multiple reports of the scam become puplic, they just roll the site over, and another one comes up. Here is a web archive of the now defunct usoftwebsys.com one of last years widely reported template scams, same layout, same wording as the current crop: »web.archive.org/web/200409251743···sys.com/ You can assume that many thousands of individuals are getting billed on each of those names.
Kubus just asked above about Pluto, I guess from the Digital Age Cyprus connection. No law enforcement action has been reported yet from that story months ago, which was motivated by BBR posters: »www.msnbc.msn.com/id/7150531
The other noteworthy scam with connections to Cyprus was PharmacyCards.com: »www.msnbc.msn.com/id/4534338/ Even when the authorities became aware of it, all they were able to do is take civil action to freeze whatever funds were left in the US, as the criminals were in the UK: »www.msnbc.msn.com/id/5077470/
MGD |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
edit: September 29th, @03:16PM
| reply to uniteduser said by uniteduser :
from Digital Age 888-529-98 and ART MAGIC INC.COM ............ In reviewing the ARTMAGICINC.COM registration, it looks like we need to add dewhosting.com to the Devbill group, as it is providing the dns for artmagic, all are hosted by EVI:
Domain name: ARTMAGICINC.COM IP 207.44.159.159 Registrant Contact: ART Inc. Brian Brown (artmacenterprises[]yahoo.com) +1.6156589297 Fax: none 17 Morgan Center Rd. Mount Vernon, 718288 AQ
Name Servers: ns1.dewhosting.com 207.44.158.20 ns2.dewhosting.com 207.44.158.20
Domain name: dewhosting.com IP 207.44.158.20 Registrant Contact: DEVHOST, INC Alexey Korney (alexkorney[]yahoo.com) +1.4136413191 Fax: none 812 Beverly St New Orlean, 17728 AG Name Servers: ns1.ev1servers.net ns2.ev1servers.net
Dewhosting has yet to set up a website: »www.dewhosting.com/manual/howto/
Also, when you go to the main »https://www.devbill.com it lists as web-logo-templates.com and directs you to them in the contacts. The web-logo registrant address and the devbill.com registrant address are both Mailnetwork.com »www.mailnetwork.com mail forwarding address drops.
Domain name: web-logo-templates.com IP 66.98.206.27 Registrant Contact: - John Leister (weblogotemplates[]yahoo.com) +1.2679607667 Fax: - 1424 W Price Road ----> See »www.mailnetwork.com/cgi-bin/city···rmlogin= Brownsville, TX 78520 US
Domain name: devbill.com IP 66.98.206.27
Registrant Contact: Developer Billing Company Ivan Maximov (ivanmaxximov[]yahoo.com) (509) 352-7566 Fax: none 666 FIFTH AVE -----> See »www.mailnetwork.com/cgi-bin/city···rmlogin= NEW YORK, 10103
MGD Edit= fixed link |
|
  fanmanusa
| Hmmm... besides the digital age charge, there was a charge on my card for $7.95 to Hostitnow, Inc., of Staten Island, NY... a charge made at a time when I was miles deep in the woods on a backpacking trip. The bank gave me a phone #... which is nothing but an answering machine. Needless to say, I disputed that one, too.
I also found this: quote: One of the most widely publicised cases of credit card fraud occurred in the US, where a group of web-based companies made small, recurrent charges to hundreds of thousands of credit cards. Although this fraud does have an e-commerce connection, experts don&'t believe the crooks obtained the card details on the Internet, but instead think they used software programs to generate valid credit card numbers out of thin air. Since each charge only involved a small amount of money (US$20), banks processing the transactions didn't subject them to the full authorisation check that would have highlighted the fact that card numbers had been software-generated.
|
|
  angrygirl
@Dial1.Chic
| reply to Thikone Re: I got the same charges ....
geez-I just got that digigial age 24.99 on my cap one visa/ had to talk to 3 people/ I told them does anyone there read the internet. Yes, I want it reported as fraud--and closed my acct---I told the rep widespread/ wake up out there---thankfully google got me here before my blood pressure shot up another 20 points. |
|
 amsnake
join:2004-05-20 Louisville, KY
| reply to fanmanusa Re: I got the same changes ....
I just got the EXACT same charge for $7.95 from Hostitnow, INC on my Circuit City Visa card. I googled the company's name only to come here to dslreports. Thank God other people had posted or I might have just paid it off. I talked to a lady from Visa and she agreed that the charge was false. I now have a password on my account and hopefully that will stop any future charges. |
|
 Kip patterson Premium join:2000-10-23 Columbus, OH | How does an account password work? This is the first I've heard of one. |
|
  J_Hut
@cmu.edu | reply to amsnake Yeah, I also got the same charge $7.95 from Hostitnow,Inc on my debit/VISA card. I think I'd get my money back, but I have to change my card which will cost me around $7.  |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| said by J_Hut :....I think I'd get my money back, but I have to change my card which will cost me around $7. You should get your money back, dispute the charge.
Why will it cost you to change the card???, it does cost the banks ~$35 to change them, but you shouldn't have to pay.
MGD |
|
  PolisR123
@cox.net | reply to uniteduser i got the same exact things on My Bofa card i just found out i haven't called them yet ..ART MAGIC INC.com for 9.95 |
|