 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| reply to uniteduser Re: I got the same changes ....
 Kcssoftllc |  AbsoluteSoft |  Devbill |  Artmagicinc |  Insofttech |
said by uniteduser :
from Digital Age 888-529-98 and ART MAGIC INC.COM
funny thing is that my CC is hesitant to issue a new CC to me, instead they are issuing credits for the charges and asked me to wait until there were more charges. they claim that these might just be legitimate merchants who mistakenly charged my CC. yeah right Maybe they don't get the big picture !! Above is just a small sample of it!!
MGD |
|
 Kip patterson Premium join:2000-10-23 Columbus, OH | Gee, you're a piker. Only 5?
"get rarest design" produces 847 hits. The site design varies, but they all seem to be the same outfit (or maybe somebody stole their code).
I wonder what the sites do? Malware, keyboard loggers? |
|
  Thikone
@suz.com | Re: I got the same charges ....
Same thing happened to me through my BoF debit card. File a fraud complaint and you should get your money back pretty quickly. |
|
  wozster Premium join:2000-10-21 Lenexa, KS
| reply to MGD Re: I got the same changes ....
Also see: WWW.BURDETTINC.COM |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| said by wozster :Also see: WWW.BURDETTINC.COM Ohhh, what a surprise:
Domain name: burdettinc.com
Registrant Contact: Burdindustr Inc Gregory Koroll (burdindustr[AT]yahoo.com) +1.3204512538 Fax: none 70 Laurel St Orrtanna, 354215 EC Name Servers: ns1.ev1servers.net ns2.ev1servers.net
Pinging www.burdettinc.com [66.98.207.188]: WHOIS results for 66.98.207.188 OrgName: Everyones Internet, Inc. OrgID: EVRY Address: 390 Benmar Address: Suite 200 City: Houston StateProv: TX PostalCode: 77060 Country: US
NetRange: 66.98.128.0 - 66.98.255.255 CIDR: 66.98.128.0/17 NetName: EVRY-BLK-14 NetHandle: NET-66-98-128-0-1 Parent: NET-66-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: NS1.EV1.NET NameServer: NS2.EV1.NET
MGD |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| reply to Kip patterson said by Kip patterson :Gee, you're a piker. Only 5? "get rarest design" produces 847 hits. The site design varies, but they all seem to be the same outfit (or maybe somebody stole their code). I wonder what the sites do? Malware, keyboard loggers? Piker!! LOL I did say it was a "small" sample 
It's hard to separate the fake ones in searches because they copy so much, that they can then hide in the forest!!. It does appear that most are written by people whose native language is not English.
Many are set up as front operations to get a merchant online billing account for credit card fraud. They are not really selling any "templates", all the ones that I listed have invalid security certificates. It is now a huge industry scamming millions of dollars. Every criminal and their brother are doing it. For less than $100 they can register a domain, get web hosting and a merchant account. At the current rate of credit card data thefts, there must be ~70 mil. accounts out there. I am sure the going rate for the data has dropped considerably.
They can have access to the funds within 48hrs. of submitting the charge. The odds of getting busted are between slim and none. Do a search on devbill, reports of credit card fraud from them are well over a year old. As multiple reports of the scam become puplic, they just roll the site over, and another one comes up. Here is a web archive of the now defunct usoftwebsys.com one of last years widely reported template scams, same layout, same wording as the current crop: »web.archive.org/web/200409251743···sys.com/ You can assume that many thousands of individuals are getting billed on each of those names.
Kubus just asked above about Pluto, I guess from the Digital Age Cyprus connection. No law enforcement action has been reported yet from that story months ago, which was motivated by BBR posters: »www.msnbc.msn.com/id/7150531
The other noteworthy scam with connections to Cyprus was PharmacyCards.com: »www.msnbc.msn.com/id/4534338/ Even when the authorities became aware of it, all they were able to do is take civil action to freeze whatever funds were left in the US, as the criminals were in the UK: »www.msnbc.msn.com/id/5077470/
MGD |
|
  angrygirl
@Dial1.Chic
| reply to Thikone Re: I got the same charges ....
geez-I just got that digigial age 24.99 on my cap one visa/ had to talk to 3 people/ I told them does anyone there read the internet. Yes, I want it reported as fraud--and closed my acct---I told the rep widespread/ wake up out there---thankfully google got me here before my blood pressure shot up another 20 points. |
|