Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » Trouble Bubble LLC Collegeville?
Search Topic:
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
[Phish Tracker] Phishing vs ...not phishing »
« [Phishing] McAfee Phish ?  
AuthorAll Replies

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL

reply to brmorris
Re: Digital Age Fraud

Click for full size
Exhibit 1
Click for full size
Exhibit 2
Click for full size
Exhibit 3
Click for full size
Exhibit 4
Digital Age the Pluto connection !!

Wow !! Excellent post brmorris See Profile, I can fill in some blanks. You may not have realized it at the time, but you have tied Digital Age/diage.com directly back to the Pluto Scam.

In addition »www.diage.com has many of the ingredients of a "front operation", in that there is no measurable record of email traffic ever passing thru mail servers for the diage.com domain. That diage.com was never an email account provider, is further confirmed by the fact that there is no "abuse" address for that domain, a basic operating requirement for any email provider:

mail.diage.com's abuse response:
RCPT TO: abuse@diage.com
550 unknown user abuse@diage.com


Since it is clear that no one could have subscribed, or was using a diage.com email service then diage's response was just a cover up:

"Here was a reply from DIAGE.COM to someone defrauded in 2004:

"We have many problems with the fraudulent transactions taking place last time. We are ready to make a refund to anybody whom credit card was stolen and used to buy email account at our company. Our security department and police are trying to successfully investigate and solve this problem. Looks like somebody tries to earn some money using our affiliate program."
Thousands of people using stolen credit cards to buy non existent email accounts, that has a familiar ring to it!!.

Now that the current scam run mostly affects US card holders, you will notice that their
current contact address has:

US:
Edge Corporation
1704 Westland Road, 8401
Cheyenne, WY, 82001, USA

Phone: 1-877-716-9893
Fax: 1-800-622-8970

EU:
Vinepsis Trading Limited
Ifigeneias, 7, 4th floor, Strovolos,
P.C. 2007, Nicosia, Cyprus

And yes, Nicosia, Cyprus was one known location used by the Pluto scammers also.

As noted in your links to those forums, last year in early 04 when UK and other EU residents were subjected to fraudulent Digital Age charges the website contact addresses had this UK one in addition to the Cheyenne, WY one:

UK:
Ruby Services Ltd // www.diage.com
85 South Street
Dorking, Surrey
RH4 2LA
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 8000 193 009
Voice / Fax: +44 2076 811 286

Forum posters at the time reported that those UK contact phone numbers were fake. Prior to the EU credit card scam, diage.com only listed the Wyoming address in the contacts. It seems that the contact addresses were altered to reflect the scam du jour. The diage domain was originally registered in 2000:

Organization:
Edge Corporation
Jeremy Wilde
1704 Westland Road, 8401
Cheyenne, WY 82001
US
Phone: +1 800 356 3159
Fax..: +1 800 356 3159
Email: info@diage.com

Registrar Name....: Register.com
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: »www.register.com

Domain Name: DIAGE.COM

Created on..............: Fri, Apr 28, 2000
Expires on..............: Fri, Apr 28, 2006
Record last updated on..: Mon, Apr 26, 2004


The listed address is a mail drop location and the "Edge Corp" appears to have been a "rent a corp" and was involuntarily dissolved for delinquent filings and taxes, see [Exhibit 1]. The named President, Olga Krylova does not show up in any relevant public records search. That is no surprise, since these rent a corps can be set up by anyone from almost any country, with little more than the same fake info used to register domains.

Before we directly address the Pluto/Digital Age connections, keep in mind that it is noteworthy that some of the Pluto charges were listed as DVD purchases to the victims. In the links provided by brmorris See Profile to last years version of the Digital Age UK scam, the first reports appeared in DVD forums, and were also attributed to DVD purchases.

The Pluto connection to Digital Age begins back in Feb. 2004 with this early post in the
huge "Pluto Data Credit Card Charge" thread. I recently contacted cvlight See Profile regarding the details listed, especially the billed.cc aka Pluto. While he does not have copies of the back up, he does recall that the inital leads came from Irene at Answerquick. They were the CSR company Pluto suckered into handling the customer service function. I also checked to see if he had actual copies of the Whois data, as it has now expired.

The relevant portion of the post is:

.....www.billed.cc (aka PLUTO D Nicosia)
»www.register.com/generate_gif.cgi?msg=..
The phone number listed "(307) 773-0419" We're sorry. We did not find a listing for the phone number you entered.
The phone number "(307) 773-0419" is a Cheyenne, WY based phone number and the registered carrier is Qwest Corporation.

The parent company name is:

Infinity Investment, Inc.
Albert Starovski (his name could not be found)
1704 Westland Rd
Cheyenne, WY 82001
(307) 634-6444
e-mail: contact@luxepay.com (www.luxepay.com could not be found but www.luxpay.com could).....
The Cheyenne, Wyoming number listed above 307-773-0419 is only one digit off from a contact phone number listed by Digital Age when they first adopted the current format in early 2002 see [Exhibit 2].

Even more interesting is cvlight's listing of the parent company "Infinity Investment Inc." with the contact@luxepay.com domain. While www.luxepay.com was not around when cvlight checked, an archived copy of the website circa 2003 shows it in the birthing stage of becoming an on line payment system. [Exhibit 3 & 4]. The internet wayback archive machine made 16 visits to www.luxepay.com between April 03 and February 04 For the first 8 visits the archived pages were as exhibits 3 and 4. However, in October of 03 and continuing until the luxepay.com domain expired in May of 04 all requests to that domain were redirected to Digital Age at www.diage.com. Clearly the same individuals controlled both the luxepay.com and diage.com domains.

If anyone has archived copies or access to the expired domain registrations of billed.cc and/or luxepay.com, please post to re verify.

MGD
Thread is
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters[Phish Tracker] Phishing vs ...not phishing »
« [Phishing] McAfee Phish ?  


Monday, 09-Nov 00:07:37 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [156] Cable Uncapper Faces Criminal Charges
· [140] AT&T Sues Verizon Over 3G Ads
· [112] Why Run Fiber When You Can Run Ads That Pretend You Do?
· [108] Comcast Is Simply Getting Huge
· [93] Apple Cooking Up New $30 A Month TV Service?
· [83] Bits Of ACTA Agreement Leaking Out
· [80] Will 'Three Strikes' Come To The United States?
· [78] Verizon To Double Smartphone ETFs?
· [77] Verizon: Droid Tethering Will Cost $30 Extra
· [73] Comcast, NBC Deal Almost Complete
Most people now reading
· My cat is reluctant to exercise. [General Questions]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· Hit and run [General Questions]
· [FS] Motherboard + CPU + Hard Drive + Servers + More! [For Sale/Wanted]
· Is Gear Score now the new requirement to get pug invite? [World of Warcraft]
· [WIN7] Which Services in Win 7 Have You Turned Off? [Microsoft Help]
· Voxox Unlimited US/Canada for $2.45 or World $12.95 a month [VOIP Tech Chat]
· Garbage Disposal and Dishwasher [Home Repair & Improvement]
· [NFL] Week 9 Games Thread [Sports Chat]
· Divorce advice... [General Questions]