Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » [Credit Card] Generex Technology LLC
Search Topic:
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
[Spam] Phentermineeffect.com - Did my part to stop »
AuthorAll Replies


sweintz
Premium
join:2002-03-01
Hamden, CT

reply to MGD
Re: [Credit Card] Generex Technology LLC

said by MGD See Profile :

Thank you chantllylc See Profile, and removed See Profile

Yes, I wanted to see where the return mail was coming from. It was sent from the website, which is hosted on Jaguar Technologies LLC out of Houston, TX.

I do not know who Generex has a merchant account with. It does not appear that jaguarpc.com offers merchant billing in any of their hosting packages.

I can tell you for a fact that the website »www.generextech.com is fake.
Anyone thought to comlain to the man who registered the site for them with Jaguar? this could be a fake name, but has anyone actually called the phone number to see? Consultant.com is a redirected domain, so I don't think the contact info is valid. At the very least we should be able to get Jaguar to suspend or cancel the generextech.com domain registration....

Registration Service Provided By: Jaguar Technologies LLC
Contact: sales@jaguarpc.com

Domain name: generextech.com

Registrant Contact:
-
Jason Hilbert (jashilbert@consultant.com)
+1.6145590566
Fax: -
2312 Far Hills Ave
Dayton, OH 45419
US

Administrative Contact:
-
Jason Hilbert (jashilbert@consultant.com)
+1.6145590566
Fax: -
2312 Far Hills Ave
Dayton, OH 45419
US

Technical Contact:
-
Jason Hilbert (jashilbert@consultant.com)
+1.6145590566
Fax: -
2312 Far Hills Ave
Dayton, OH 45419
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
ns3.jaguarpc.net
ns4.jaguarpc.net

Creation date: 13 Jun 2005 14:59:10
Expiration date: 13 Jun 2006 14:59:10


sweintz
Premium
join:2002-03-01
Hamden, CT


1 edit
6145590566 seems to be a number provided by XO as the phone carrier. calling it gets a voicemail box that says "generex technologies....BEEP".

Could be they are using XO's XOptions® Flex service, which is a VOIP service, which means these clowns could be physically located anywhere.

2312 Far Hills Ave is a mailboxes etc.

Has anyone alerted Jaguar to this scam?
This site is actually not hosted by them. They are the registrar, but not the hoster.

edit - accidentally did a lookup on generex.com instead of generextech.com, and posted IP for wrong web server


removed
Crisis Management Squad
Premium,VIP
join:2002-02-08
Houston, TX
clubs:

For what it's worth, consultant.com is a domain you can choose with a free email service. I think it's email.com - I don't really remember. I get tons of 419 emails from @consultant.com addresses.
--
AIM | B | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL

reply to sweintz
said by sweintz See Profile :

.....Has anyone alerted Jaguar to this scam?This site is actually not hosted by them. They are the registrar, but not the hoster.

The web server's IP is 206.221.245.78, which is assigned to Bell Canada. No SWIP data, only Bell Canada shows up for that IP in ARIN. Also no reverse DNS (ptr record) for that IP either.

Physical location of the server is likely Richmond Hill, Ontario.

Looks like this just got a bit international, eh?
Where are you getting that info ??

Pinging www.generextech.com [69.73.146.4]

WHOIS results for 69.73.146.4
NetRange: 69.73.128.0 - 69.73.191.255
CIDR: 69.73.128.0/18
NetName: JAGUAR-TECHNOLOGIES-NOC
NetHandle: NET-69-73-128-0-1
Parent: NET-69-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS.NOCDIRECT.COM
NameServer: NS2.NOCDIRECT.COM
Comment: NOCDIRECT
RegDate: 2003-11-05
Updated: 2005-04-15


I also posted the scammer's home info and telephone # here:
»Re: [Credit Card] Generex Technology LLC

Don't have the site pulled yet, I am going to try and get the Butler county authorities interested in this, and also see if I can get the local media interested.

MGD

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL

reply to sweintz
69.73.146.4 - IP hosts 100 Total Domains ...
Showing 1 - 50 out of 100

Domain Name
--->snip
28 DYNAMICPRODUCER.COM.
29 ECHOBEACH.BIZ.
30 EDA-DISSENY.COM.
31 EDGEXWEAR.COM.
32 EVERETTBLANTONCREATIVE.COM.
33 EVERYTHINGBLACKMEDIA.COM.
34 EVERYTHINGBLACKRECORDS.COM.
35 FATHOMGEAR.COM.
36 FBLAY.COM.
37 FLOURDESIGNS.COM.
38 FUSHADESIGNS.NET.
39 GENEREXTECH.COM.
40 GODDESSX3.COM.
41 GOTEAMSEASLUG.COM.
42 GRACIESPARKLES.COM.
43 GRANNYGREETINGCARDS.COM.
44 GREENEYEDGIRLCHARTERS.COM.
45 HALBROWN.COM.
46 HEALINGLIGHTASSOCIATES.COM.
47 HILGERFLICK.COM.
48 IFMUSICONLINE.COM.
49 JERWINPASCO.COM.
50 JESUSWASGAY.NET.
--->snip

MGD


sweintz
Premium
join:2002-03-01
Hamden, CT


3 edits
reply to removed
oopsie - IP for server is www.generextech.com, not 206.221.245.78. 206.221.245.78 is for generex.com, a biotech company.

206.221.245.78 *IS* hosted by jaguarpc.

Don't I look stupid now...


LOL... "removed".... Texas location with a queens phone number. Funny in this context.

Yeah, I rember that you used to be able to get all those different email domains at email.com. I think no longer, tho. try www.email.com. It seems to be a "parked" domain now.

consultant.com. MX IN 720000 consultant-com.mr.outblaze.com. [Preference = 10]

consultant.com. MX IN 720000 consultant-com-bk.mr.outblaze.com. [Preference = 20]

telnet to com.mr.outblaze.com on port 25 and see if the addy is real:

220 spf7-4.us4.outblaze.com ESMTP Postfix
helo suresh
250 spf7-4.us4.outblaze.com
MAIL FROM: <test@foo.net>
250 Ok
RCPT TO: <jashilbert@consultant.com>
550 : inactive user
quit
221 Closing connection. Good bye.
Yup, looks as if our mugu has an invalid email addy in his registration info. Someone needs to tell Jaguar...

Has anyone alerted law enforcement about this? One of these might be a good place to start (since the supposed comany is in Ohio...)

FBI Cincinnati
Room 9000
550 Main Street
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202-8501
cincinnati.fbi.gov
(513) 421-4310

FBI Cleveland
Federal Office Building
1501 Lakeside Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44114
cleveland.fbi.gov
(216) 522-1400

Also -- oopsie - IP for server is www.generextech.com, not 206.221.245.78. 206.221.245.78 is for generex.com, a biotech company.

206.221.245.78 *IS* hosted by jaguarpc.

Don't I look stupid now...

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL


1 edit
said by sweintz See Profile :

oopsie - Don't I look stupid now...
Nope you get an A for effort, anyone can make a mistake.

The USSS is the primary agency for investigating this type of fraud. However they are rarely interested in cases like this. I have been trying for over 5 months now to get the Scriptsstore husband and wife team arrested in California. That case even had prima facia evidence turned over to the feds of over 5,000 stolen credit cards charged for ~ $150,000 in a twenty day period. The evidence led right to their front door, »Scripts Store Credit Card Scam and it still does not rate high enough.

That is why in this case maybe the local prosecutor or the state may be a better shot. There are multiple felonies involved, some of which they should take a look at. The biggest problem is the lack of willingness on the Card companies to assist in prosecution. They are more than willing to write these scams off, and pass the costs on to consumers. The scammers in the US know that, and that is why this type of crime is now rampant. It makes Bank Robbery holdups an obsolete crime, when you can just scam thousands of dollars this way and have a negligible chance of getting prosecuted.

MGD
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters[Spam] Phentermineeffect.com - Did my part to stop »


Wednesday, 10-Feb 05:27:25 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10.5 years online! © 1999-2010 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [91] Verizon Wireless, Meet 4Chan
· [88] FBI Revamps Push For Two Year ISP Log Retention
· [72] Comcast Xfinity Rebranding Largely Laughed At
· [39] When MetroPCS Says 'No Contract,' They Mean 'Contract'
· [31] Instat: Average Connection is 7.12 Mbps
· [30] Fairpoint Files Bankruptcy Plan
· [23] Duh: Billing Companies Think Metered Billing 'Inevitable'
· [21] Google Lowers Nexus One ETF, Launches Phone Support
· [20] Cox Offers Free PS3s To Entire State Of Arizona
· [19] Qwest Still Shopping Itself Around
Most people now reading
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· Ashen Verdict Rep farming guide (ICC 10) [World of Warcraft]
· Microsoft Security Bulletin(s) for February 9, 2010 [Security]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· ADSL-CO/2009-261 Case update.... [TekSavvy]
· LK 25m Killed...Ensidia Banned LOL LOL [World of Warcraft]
· [ Classes] 3.3 Rogue [World of Warcraft]
· [WotLK] ICC Nerfed Heavily Attempt Counter GONE [World of Warcraft]
· IE8 InPrivate filter from adblock plus list [Microsoft Help]
· [WotLK] Strat for new VoA boss Toravon [World of Warcraft]