site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies


removed
Premium,VIP
join:2002-02-08
Houston, TX
kudos:36

reply to sweintz

Re: [Credit Card] Generex Technology LLC

For what it's worth, consultant.com is a domain you can choose with a free email service. I think it's email.com - I don't really remember. I get tons of 419 emails from @consultant.com addresses.
--
AIM | B | irc.removed.us - #dslr | Give me a ring: 718-606-4100


sweintz
Premium
join:2002-03-01
Chester, CT

3 edits

oopsie - IP for server is www.generextech.com, not 206.221.245.78. 206.221.245.78 is for generex.com, a biotech company.

206.221.245.78 *IS* hosted by jaguarpc.

Don't I look stupid now...


LOL... "removed".... Texas location with a queens phone number. Funny in this context.

Yeah, I rember that you used to be able to get all those different email domains at email.com. I think no longer, tho. try www.email.com. It seems to be a "parked" domain now.

consultant.com. MX IN 720000 consultant-com.mr.outblaze.com. [Preference = 10]

consultant.com. MX IN 720000 consultant-com-bk.mr.outblaze.com. [Preference = 20]

telnet to com.mr.outblaze.com on port 25 and see if the addy is real:

220 spf7-4.us4.outblaze.com ESMTP Postfix
helo suresh
250 spf7-4.us4.outblaze.com
MAIL FROM: <test@foo.net>
250 Ok
RCPT TO: <jashilbert@consultant.com>
550 : inactive user
quit
221 Closing connection. Good bye.
Yup, looks as if our mugu has an invalid email addy in his registration info. Someone needs to tell Jaguar...

Has anyone alerted law enforcement about this? One of these might be a good place to start (since the supposed comany is in Ohio...)

FBI Cincinnati
Room 9000
550 Main Street
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202-8501
cincinnati.fbi.gov
(513) 421-4310

FBI Cleveland
Federal Office Building
1501 Lakeside Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44114
cleveland.fbi.gov
(216) 522-1400

Also -- oopsie - IP for server is www.generextech.com, not 206.221.245.78. 206.221.245.78 is for generex.com, a biotech company.

206.221.245.78 *IS* hosted by jaguarpc.

Don't I look stupid now...

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
kudos:9

1 edit

said by sweintz:

oopsie - Don't I look stupid now...
Nope you get an A for effort, anyone can make a mistake.

The USSS is the primary agency for investigating this type of fraud. However they are rarely interested in cases like this. I have been trying for over 5 months now to get the Scriptsstore husband and wife team arrested in California. That case even had prima facia evidence turned over to the feds of over 5,000 stolen credit cards charged for ~ $150,000 in a twenty day period. The evidence led right to their front door, »Scripts Store Credit Card Scam and it still does not rate high enough.

That is why in this case maybe the local prosecutor or the state may be a better shot. There are multiple felonies involved, some of which they should take a look at. The biggest problem is the lack of willingness on the Card companies to assist in prosecution. They are more than willing to write these scams off, and pass the costs on to consumers. The scammers in the US know that, and that is why this type of crime is now rampant. It makes Bank Robbery holdups an obsolete crime, when you can just scam thousands of dollars this way and have a negligible chance of getting prosecuted.

MGD

Monday, 04-Jun 00:07:16 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics