 | Looking to start hosting or need a host.. Hi, i'm a provider this oppertunity if you want to host a site. I'm giving you free coupon to host your site for free on our site. Yeah 1 free code:1free do register then at the bottom you type easy proces we will setup your account 1'hour.
If you want to be reseller well you can use the coupon setup the site too. The site will be setup once you get free month we have your domain name.
please visit us. »www.citywidetech.net 17hour techsuppport... |
|
 removedPremium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX kudos:36 1 edit | Pathetic. Not only does the site suck (the English on the site is as bad as the OP) but their "Live Support" leaves much to be desired, too.
Fun parts are bolded: quote: You are now chatting with carlos craig (Sales / Techsupport) carlos: Welcome to Live Help, how are you today? carlos: hello mike Mike Hunt: Great. What kind of servers do you use? carlos: Linux server... carlos: No windows now.. Mike Hunt: Specs? carlos: CentOS 4.4 i686 Mike Hunt: What kind of server? Pentium 4? Celeron? Cyrix? 486? carlos: P4 Mike Hunt: How fast? carlos: 1.5MB Ram carlos: 2.88Mhz carlos: what you looking for.. Mike Hunt: I just want to get some information before I sign up with you guys. Mike Hunt: Can I host pornography on your servers? carlos: hold. what are your plan as pronagraphy site. would it have video carlos: or picture.. Mike Hunt: Both. carlos: becuse we dont have problem porno site.. carlos: will you need static IP.. Mike Hunt: No. My next question - how much experience do you have with web hosting? Why should I choose your company over some other place? carlos: well, we try to keep update program for the server as Zend or Icube that most site need. Plus we have direct communition not just email and our server stay up 99.9% ,, I know you hear this all the time. But since we been running online you can see on ebay..we have great feedback.. Mike Hunt: What is your eBay ID so I can see feedback? carlos: hosting and braodcast new service.. carlos: citywide4u Mike Hunt: Okay. Thanks.
Not only will you be hosted on a top of the line 2.88MHz server with 1.5MB RAM, you will also be hosted by a guy who can barely speak English, and makes his money by selling questionable "sites" and services on eBay: »cgi.ebay.com/5-complete-turkey-w···ViewItem (WTF is a turkey website?) »cgi.ebay.com/4-month-pay-site-30···ViewItem »cgi.ebay.com/Webhost-with-your-o···ViewItem -- irc.removed.us - #dslr | DSLR Phishtracker | Morning Glory Comics | Email: removed@dslr.net | Phone: 718-606-4100 |
|
 | Hahaha, you must be ignorant to go chase other down to prove their service suck. Im damn sure he is trying you are not beside that they provided great service what do you do!!! Ok
|
|
 statestress magnetPremium,Mod join:2002-02-08 Purgatory kudos:6 | This has got to be one of the most pathetic attempts of customer impersonation by a provider that I've ever seen in here.
The bar has officially been set.. |
|
|
|
 removedPremium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX kudos:36 | reply to shoutcastnet said by shoutcastnet :
Hahaha, you must be ignorant to go chase other down to prove their service suck. Im damn sure he is trying you are not beside that they provided great service what do you do!!! Ok
So, how many "turkey website" did you buy? Or are you the chump selling them?
Seriously though - why not at least try to get some proper English on your site? -- irc.removed.us - #dslr | DSLR Phishtracker | Morning Glory Comics | Email: removed@dslr.net | Phone: 718-606-4100 |
|
 | What happened to the Love? I can't quite understand why someone will go to such an extreme to want to hate on someone, unless they were threatened by them. I have worked with CityWideTech.com for the last couple of years, and they have always treated me as a value costumer. If you was trying to prove a point, I think you should of approached him like a man, and e-mailed him personally instead of shouting him out in the world wide web. |
|
 | oh look, it's the OP trying to be a customer again! -- It was the butler in the kitchen with the spork! |
|
 | reply to citywide
Re: Looking to start hosting or need a host.. Funny how each response is by an anon user on roadrunner. If your going to impersonate as a customers at least proxy your IP address. |
|
 | reply to Casper06
Re: What happened to the Love? LOL: "a value costumer"!
So we should go to you for Halloween? |
|
 | Man this guy is hilarious. I almost wanna give his IP to a botnet master I know just to see if he really is on a real server. But I'm not that mean. Plus I'm too lazy to do a lookup. -- It was the butler in the kitchen with the spork! | »press-stop.uni.cc |
|
 lumaPremium join:2004-08-17 Port Coquitlam, BC | reply to citywide
Re: Looking to start hosting or need a host.. Wow - Just wow.
Pathetic some folks are now a days.
That is some Fantastic English.
Luma |
|
 | reply to citywide Borat makes glorious internets for you!  |
|
 JeffreyWilpon please sell the MetsPremium join:2002-12-24 Long Island kudos:3 | reply to removed Thanks for making my day with that post. |
|
 | reply to removed Processor #1 Vendor: AuthenticAMD Processor #1 Name: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3800+ Processor #1 speed: 2000.822 MHz Processor #1 cache size: 512 KB
Processor #2 Vendor: AuthenticAMD Processor #2 Name: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3800+ Processor #2 speed: 2000.822 MHz Processor #2 cache size: 512 KB
Okay, this is to all the haters in the building. I am a small business,
and there is only a hand full of people that is helping me with this
operation. I am not Microsoft, Apple, Sony, HP, etc. If you really want
to hate on someone, hate on them. Those are the people who steals, and
fire thousands of people just to save a buck. I am not here to
apologize to no one, but I am here to rectify myself. I am going to
give ANYONE and EVERYONE who has something to say about my website be
it negative or positive a FREE TWO MONTH with everything included. But
you most be from dslreports.com, and MUST FOLLOW ALL OF THE GUIDE LINE
AND RULES. This is your chance to witness first hand how I am running
my service, and if you are not happy, then you can talk all the smack
you want. Once again this is your first and only chance to let your
ignorance either it be right or wrong to be confirmed. So come one come
all and welcome to CityWideTech.net. Elvis has left the building!
»www.citywidetech.net/host/index.···egory=14
Have a nice day. |
|
 | I guide line follow rigth nice. Hapyp be to use yur hostin more importantly. I espcally love you Warranty. |
|
 removedPremium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX kudos:36 | reply to citywide What happened to your 2.88MHz server with 1.5MB RAM? Also, do you own the actual server (or rent it from the actual datacenter) or are you just reselling?
Please let us know, as we're all very interested in your business.  |
|
 lumaPremium join:2004-08-17 Port Coquitlam, BC | reply to citywide If you are running a serious business why not pay for some Grammar help? At the very least you could find a University student that is English and is looking for extra cash and have it look at your ENTIRE website and offer suggestions on spelling/grammar.
I am sorry but anytime I go to a website and I see major mistakes I tend to leave and go look somewhere else.
I am natively French but pretty fluent in English but not perfect so what I do when I build an English web page I have someone who is better in English look at my code and help me fix mistakes. When I write a large email I make sure to use Word as well as ask a colleague to verify the grammar.
Luma |
|
 nilJava Geek join:2000-11-27 kudos:1 Host: Webmasters and Dev.. Forum Feature Requ..
| reply to citywide Please read our forum rules. While we allow you to post about your services here, you agree to open yourself to our scrutiny. If you don't like the terms, don't try to advertise. -- Life is too short to be boring |
|
 removedPremium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX kudos:36 | reply to removed said by removed:What happened to your 2.88MHz server with 1.5MB RAM? Also, do you own the actual server (or rent it from the actual datacenter) or are you just reselling? Please let us know, as we're all very interested in your business. *bump* -- irc.removed.us - #dslr | DSLR Phishtracker | Morning Glory Comics | Email: removed@dslr.net | Phone: 718-606-4100 |
|
 Badger3kWe Don't Need No Stinkin BadgersPremium join:2001-09-27 Franklin, OH | reply to citywide said by citywide :
Processor #1 Vendor: AuthenticAMD Processor #1 Name: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3800+ Processor #1 speed: 2000.822 MHz Processor #1 cache size: 512 KB
Processor #2 Vendor: AuthenticAMD Processor #2 Name: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3800+ Processor #2 speed: 2000.822 MHz Processor #2 cache size: 512 KB So is having a Dual Core machine supposed to prove something? Somebody tell me if so, because I have one too. -- Team Discovery: Project Hope | ET is out there, can you find him? |
|