Patterson, NY
Reviews:
·Comcast

2 edits

[News] Comcast Terminating Service of Power Users

Comcast Cuts Off Bandwidth Hogs
ARTICLE DATE: 04.04.07
By Chloe Albanesius

The source of this story is from PC Magazine....
Please refer to »www.pcmag.com/article2/0,1895,2111373,00.asp

b1gdr3
I Blame Your Mother

join:2001-07-28
York, PA
um, why provide a link if you were going to paste the whole article?
--
I wasn't born with enough middle fingers.

YukonHawk

join:2001-01-07
Patterson, NY
Good Point

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4
reply to YukonHawk
550gigs!??!!? DEAR GOD!!! that guys has no right to complaind/l that much!!!!

kadar
Premium,ExMod 2001-02
join:0000-00-00
reply to YukonHawk
Funny that the problem is download abuse and Comcast's response in the article is about sending (upload).

dj12midnit
Tag You'R It
Premium
join:2000-07-28
Lynden, WA
reply to YukonHawk
Would have been a better story if they had said what it was they were doing to use that much bandwidth.
--
Sig Remove by order of the sheriff.

PghNeon

join:2006-12-21
Pittsburgh, PA
reply to YukonHawk
Comcast lies. They don't "proactively" contact you... they leave a message at your house when you're now there and make it near impossible to reach them.

Then they lie... lie... and lie some more when it comes time to reconnect you.

They lost a $130+ a month customer. Hope it was worth it to them.

Morty7
Premium
join:2004-09-18

1 recommendation

said by PghNeon:

They lost a $130+ a month customer. Hope it was worth it to them.
It likely was.

RR Conductor
NWP RR Inc.,serving NW CA
Premium
join:2002-04-02
Redwood Valley, CA
kudos:1
These mega corporations probably could care less, until they suddenly start to see their subscriber base drop. Comcast seems too big for their own good, but megalomart style businesses is the norm now days

SparkChaser
Premium
join:2000-06-06
Downingtown, PA
kudos:4
Reviews:
·Verizon FiOS
reply to gar187er
said by gar187er: